We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10989 Siegen Holiday Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious, and the staff was very courteous. When I checked in they had complimentary soft drinks, cookies, and gumbo which was nice. The pillows were great which is a rarity these days at most hotels. I found it to be a pretty good location as there are many restaurants and stores close by and parking was not a problem. The only thing I didn’t care for was the shower head. There was pretty much two settings: extremely wide spray and extremely narrow spray.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
35
16
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

After an EPIC FAIL in thinking a Motel 6 would be fine for the short one night stay, my gf and I zipped over to this Holiday Inn and were both in shock as to how nice the facilities were! Granted coming from a 6er a tent is nicer. The bed was the best bed my body has ever slept on, my girlfriend wanted to take it home with her. I would stay here again no questions asked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranvier56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay the last two weeks. Great MANAGEMENT and very supportive staff. Everything was always done professionally and timely. 3 nights a weeks they serve food to help welcome their guests. I was impressed with how EVERYONE from housekeeping, maintenance along with management and front desk are constantly trying to help you and acknowledge you when you pass them in the facility. WONDERFUL LOCATION AND STAFF COULDN'T BE HAPPIER.

Room Tip: I usually stay off the lobby - very quiet and close to staff if help is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLHNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed overnight here in December with husband and 17 yo son. Modern, clean and large. We had a room on the 5th floor that was very large and quite a large bathroom too which was a bonus. Very comfortable beds. The coin operated laundry was on the 5th floor also but down the hallway from our room so handy for us. Breakfast options were quite good and gear towards the business traveller. Had yoghurt tubs to take and flavoured milks as well which is a nice change from tea and coffee. Their business centre is located in the breakfast area. Quite friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is very new and the rooms an great with excellent bed, furniture and TV. I have stayed her serveral times over last 2 years and the staff is always friendly and accomodating. The have an aove avearage breakfast offering and have have enjoyed both their fitness room and outdoor pool. It's located on edge of Baton Rouge on I-10 and is very close to several restuarants including TJ Ribs, Hooters and Twin Peaks,

Room Tip: If you are a Priority Club member you might be able to get upgrades to a larger suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there last summer, nice property and very good staff. Invited me to come back and offered a military rate. Called them today, rate no longer available. I also happen to be a platinum member of their priority club program. Only able to give you the rate that is published on the website. Other hotels in the area are offering a discounted rate for military personnel so I pick one of them. I'll be back in Baton Rouge for Christmas and will stay somewhere else then as well.

Room Tip: Get annoying they tell you in writing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We had gotten a late start to Baton Rouge and did not arrive to the hotel till around midnight. This was our first time to this location so we were a little apprehensive. We we got in, I asked for an upgrade because I am a platinum member. Surprised to find out, they had already upgraded me to their largest room. Room was a huge two room suite. Room was great, two TV's and plenty of room to spread out. Staff was very nice, breakfast was decent and we will stay here again. Place is a little hard to find. Was not on my GPS. If you can locate TJ Ribs in Segan. It's right behind there. Next to a Hooter's and Academy Sports. Enjoyed it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpetvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#15 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#20 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
Address: 10989 Siegen Holiday Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Baton Rouge Is Near Three Airports premium amenities and an ideal location off I-10, just ten miles from the Baton Rouge Airport (BTR) and downtown Baton Rouge. Our hotel is an hour from the New Orleans Airport (MSY) and the Lafayette Airport (LFT).Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Baton Rouge because it offers quick access to area attractions such as the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU and SLU, riverboat casinos on the Mississippi and the USS Kidd. Nearby shopping spots include Tanger Outlets, the lively downtown district, just two miles from our hotel in East Baton Rouge.Business travelers looking for lodging in Baton Rouge, LA near the BTR Airport will love staying at our comfortable hotel, located near businesses like Tyco, Shaw Group and the Shell and ExxonMobil Oil Companies. Our Baton Rouge accommodations boast 1,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can conduct business while on the road.During your stay at our smoke free hotel in Baton Rouge, take advantage of the heated, outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Plus, you can wake up to a delicious hot breakfast bar each morning. Book your reservation at our hotel today and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Baton Rouge Holiday Inn Express. We require a valid credit card at check in; you may pay cash at check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Baton Rouge East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing