We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very Good

My 1st time to watch the LSU live and it was the best football game ever,i love the crowd and the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sidney V
via mobile
Best Place in Baton Rouge

Tiger Stadium is the place to be on Saturday night in Baton Rouge! The crowd is loud, fun, and full... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Diane B
,
The Woodlands, Texas
via mobile
Read all 829 reviews
  
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
678
94
25
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
94
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews death valley saturday night college football pre game bucket list football experience opposing team home game lsu tiger visiting team ole miss during football season football fans great game great college beautiful campus tailgating
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 1st time to watch the LSU live and it was the best football game ever,i love the crowd and the people is just partying and having a good time..sure like to watch again one day..

Thank Sidney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tiger Stadium is the place to be on Saturday night in Baton Rouge! The crowd is loud, fun, and full of college football enthusiasm. The stadium holds over 100,000 fans and has an abundance of history. Any seat is a good seat!

Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It’s an unbelievable and electric feeling..especially on a clear Cool night!

The crowd is great. The west upper deck bathroom for men needs to be managed better. The also have issues w vendor carts right near the bathroom which impede the crowd flow.

Make sure to stroll the campus long before the game.
Most locals will invite you to join in the fun w some playful teasing.

Worth a visit.

Thank Sid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting Tiger Stadium for a night game is special! Tailgating outside is remarkable. Folks park there for days ahead of the game. Some have private chefs cooking up great food others are catered by the many wonderful eateries in BR.

Thank S2103OLdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stadium was amazing. Fan were very wild and loud. I would definitely recommend going to a game as you will not be disappointed.

Thank 7766heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome place to see the Tigers play!! From the ambiance to the thrill of the game itself, everyone enjoys themselves. Go see Mike the Tiger and roll down the Indian Mounds!

Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Atmosphere amazing
Stadium amazing
Fans amazing

Tigers on the field....terrible. Drove 15 hours for the game and it wasnt pretty.

Roll Tide

Thank Mahnke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have enjoyed visiting Tiger Stadium the past few times they have hosted the Crimson Tide. It is super LOUD, but always quiets down by the end of the first quarter. They are very hospitable to Coach Saban and the team, and t's also good for them to be reminded of who their daddy is. We look forward to every trip to Tiger Stadium.

Thank stays0mewhereelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I attended our first home game this year. What an awesome experience. We arrived early to walk through the tailgaters and visit the stadium before it packed out. The tailgating was pretty fun, lots of food and drinks with people more than happy to share. The stadium is an old college stadium, but it only adds to the mystique of LSU. The place was almost sold out but everyone was into the game and friendly. We had an absolute blast. The only complaint that I have is the ramps to get to the cheap seats it is a long arduous climb to the top.

Thank kingofthehill81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the few places that the hair will stand up on your arms!! There's just something about being in Tiger Stadium on Saturday night!!

Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews