We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel and very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Inn and Suites Baker
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baker
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Decent hotel and very good service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here for 4 day and it was a quite a pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and the wifi was quite fast. The breakfast was good too with decent options. Overall it was value for money and cheaper compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
3
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ldybug252000
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

it looked scary at first glance, but once I got inside it was fine and clean. I didn't have an iron, and didn't feel like waiting for it in the a.m., when I noticed there wasn't one. And I am also glad I wasn't relying on the "breakfast" two types of cereal, and a few pastry options was all.

Was very close to the airport though. I would probably stay again if I was alone, but if I bring my kids, we may go down the street to the holiday inn express, but mostly only because of the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldybug252000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at the Warwick in March of 2013 for a meeting. Service was very good. The hotel is older but well-maintained and elegant. The room, amenities, and spaciousness was quite nice. The bathroom was well appointed, but a bit dated. Overall, I found the hotel to be very nice, with a good restaurant and lounge. The price at our meeting rate was quite reasonable. Internet wireless speed was very slow, so one may want to consider the higher speed package. I would consider staying here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mak1983, Manager at Executive Inn and Suites Baker, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your bussiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

since this place has new owner it has done a 360.very nice place to stay. the staff was very helpful at all times.rooms was clean properly and beds are very comfortable. the price was great and in a good area for eating out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonely2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

I felt terribly unsafe in the area and watched my vehicle all night. Noisey in the parking lot and from the highway. Noisey hallways. Nothing safe around for food establishments. Damp sheets from the climate control. Didn't sleep well at all! I would recommend going into Baton Rouge for better area for lodging and meals.

  • Liked — Not anything that I can remember
  • Disliked — Terrible experience
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank traveling0ften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baker hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baker
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Zachary
5 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn and Suites Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites Baker

Property: Executive Inn and Suites Baker
Address: 430 Main St, Baker, LA 70714-3769 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn and Suites Baker 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive inn & suites is now under new management with an upgraded amenities, which is near by the Baton Rouge airport, golf course and the LSU campus is just few miles away.Come relax and enjoy in outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites Baker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baker
Baker Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing