We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Holes in couch, stained mattress” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holes in couch, stained mattress”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This room smelled of smoke even though it was supposedly a nonsmoking room. Although the rooms are very large and the refrigerator, microwave and coffee were nice, the worn furniture and stained mattress and box springs (insecticide stains maybe?) left me feeling unclean. I counted 3 huge rips in the couch with stuffing coming out, cigarette burns and stains on bedding. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yourstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your response; our sincerest apologies you did not enjoy your stay. As you may know the hotel has been under new management as of March 2011, and we are pleased to inform you new changes and upgrades are continually being put into affect. There have already been many renovations done to the facility, but we're not stopping there. We plan on making more changes, including new beds, bedding, furniture, and more! We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you stop by and see the exciting changes being made. Your feedback is very important to us, and we look forward to the opportunity to better serve you.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Winchester KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    29
    21
    10
See reviews for
44
22
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My husband and I just got back from our Kentucky trip. We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice & large, with a comfortable bed as well as a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The free coffee 24 hours a day was a nice touch, and the breakfast was good, too. Biscuits & gravy, bagels, toast, juice, cereal, oatmeal and a few pieces of fruit.

It is worth noting that the hotel was under renovation when we stayed here. I think that some of the issues that have been previously noted and now being rectified. The only downside to our stay was that the pool was closed for rennovation, but that is a minor glitch. The rooms are also not completely light tight, and it took a little getting used to when I would look and see that there was light from the hallway or adjoining room seeping into my room, but all in all, no big deal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cancankant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY more enjoyable.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The room was very nice and clean. The staff were great and the breaksfast was very good. The pool was small and the suana was out of order.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! As you may or may not know, as of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites went under new management and we have made majors renovations since your stay including the pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

In the future, we hope you make Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY your home away from home. Thank you for choosing us.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

So far the room is amazing at the rate I recieved. Just hope the breakfast is good!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FAIRCHILDIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we hope you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast met your expectations! As you may or may not know, as of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites went under new management and we have made majors renovations since your stay including the pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

Quality Inn & Suites would like to extend an invitation for you to come stay with us again and we ensure your experience will be better than your last! Our mission is to provide quality service to all our customers.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

We checked in last night 4/9/11.. When we walked in to check in, it looked nice.... I wish I could somehow post pictures on here. Got to room and kids wanted to go swimming (pool is much better now from posted pic)... checked in around 9:30 pm.. Finally got kids situated in "2" rooms and bedding was DISGUSTING.... Urine stains on sheets and even mattress pad... under those pillow covers are not clean white pillows... Holes in carpet, bugs were running up and down walls.... They put us in another room and STILL the same problems (minus bugs)... Tried to get money back and no manager around... Says you have to let them know if any problems with room ASAP and I did within an hour and even though it doesn't say 15 minutes, that is their ASAP... So much more I want to say, but don't waste your $85/night...... Oh, the breakfast is not good either..... unless you like frozen toaster waffles? We have stayed at other Quality Inn & Suites and NEVER have we experienced this???

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response; our sincerest apologies regarding your stay. As of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites is now under new management and we have made majors renovations (pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms) and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

Quality Inn & Suites would like to extend an invitation for you to come stay with us again and we ensure your experience will be one to remember, in the best of ways. Our mission is to provide quality service to all our customers.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

We were in Winchester for a family reunion. My aunt who lives in Wincheter enquired around and booked this hotel which quoted us best price. We were with two children and we were given a spacious room with two queen beds and sofa pullout. The staff told us that all the rooms in hotel are sapacious with a pullout sofa. The indor pool was heated and our children had a good time. The rooms were clean with new comfortable beddings. Staff was very obliging and the manager of the hotel allowed us to use his computer to check our e mails. The breakfast was very good .

  • Liked — Big rooms with all the facilities.
  • Disliked — There is no business center.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
5.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
14.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Address: 960 Interstate Dr, Winchester, KY 40391-3026 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Winchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winchester
Winchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing