We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC, United States
1 review
“Great staff and accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This property is a very short distance from the Interstate highway, so the drone of big rigs rolling through the night was not a problem. The rooms are very clean and updated, and the beds are very comfortable. Morning breakfast offered a very wide variety of selections…all fresh and very good. I'd stay at this property again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Madeleine,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will be able to return but until then we would just like for you to know how much we appreciate having had the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    128
    30
    6
    16
See reviews for
155
111
34
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Boiling Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is clean and has nice rooms, comfortable beds, and many of choices for breakfast. We stayed on a trip heading west and liked it so much that we stayed again on our way back east. We would definitely stay again if we're in the area. Very economical!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your return visit. Your busines is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This establishment was listed as 2 1/2 stars on the 3rd party website where we were able to name our own price ;). The price that we paid ($50) was accurate for this motel (it is not a hotel.)

Pros: The room was clean overall. The beds, linens and pillows were comfortable. There is a pool. The breakfast was standard for other 2 1/2 star hotels. The bathroom, although tiny, was clean and the shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Cons: the rooms open out to the parking lot. The room (non-smoking) smelled of cigarettes. The in-take air grate (located under the sink) had a dark layer of fluff covering it. There are cigarette burns on the tub. There was a dispenser for shampoo and shower gel mounted on the shower wall - rather than providing separate travel sized bottles of each - the shampoo dispenser was not working and I was disappointed that there was no hair conditioner available.

Overall, this place does not compare well with other 2 1/2 star hotels that I have stayed in. I was expecting to stay in a nicer facility based on the star rating. If you are looking for a clean, cheap place to stay on your way through Lexington... Then this will work. If you are looking for a 2 1/2 star hotel, then this is not it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMistie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear DrMistie,

On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with an outstanding experience and I am truly sorry that this was the case for you. We still have not completed all of our renovations and do hope that you will return and allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The room looks to have just been remodeled with new vanity area, carpet and chairs. The bed was clean and comfortable. All hotel rooms were smoke free with outdoor smoking area's. Pool was very clean and had all safety devices.

Room Tip: The hotel is shaped as a L. The pool entrance on the second level. Pool is outdoor and was told by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Matt,

Thank your for the wonderful review! We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations and appreciate that you chose to share your experience with other travelers. Your business is very important to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

You never know what you'll get when booking online so our expectations weren't high for such a small hotel on a side street off I64. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our reservation was correct (always a good start) and our room was clean and comfy. The staff was very accommodating and our stay was better than expected.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Davis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your business is very much appreciated and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were Initially concerned about staying there based on the low lighting in the parking lot and the reassurance signage that the property was well patrolled. The cleanliness of the room itself and friendliness of the staff made the stay quite pleasant. Having not used best western or ever stayed in that area I supposed we did not know what to expect but would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you during your recent trip through our area. We appreciate your business and and are pleased with the possitive feedback that you have provided regarding your stay. We apologize for any misgivings you may have had about staying with is and thank you for choosing to give us a chance. We do hope you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night and were very pleased. The motel is an older facility but the room had been recently refreshed with new carpeting and lovely bedding. We were able to park our van with the attached popup camper in the parking lot though a giant RV could not have made it. The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant and the next morning the owner was on hand at breakfast to make sure every detail was taken care of. Personal attention and interest adds to the quality of the experience. A tiny example, the stacks of disposable bowls and plates had small napkins interleaved between them so they were easy to separate. There were 8 or 10 cereals to choose from including Barbara's Puffins, a favorite of mine. Not a concern for us, but several were gluten free. After waiting for elevators and hiking long halls, it was refreshing to step outside the door and simply walk to the car or breakfast room.

Room Tip: We like the convenience of the first floor across from the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bardenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Mrs.Barden,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased thay you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful review. It is our pleasure to have been able to accomodate you during your recent visit to our area. We do hope that you will return the next time you are in Winchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
12.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Address: 1307 W Lexington Ave, Winchester, KY 40391-1128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing