We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Country Squire Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Winchester Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I travel from the Richmond, VA area to the St. Joseph, MO area several times a year by car. Our trip mid-point usually results in our stay at this or another BW hotel. We ar not normally disappointed in the service/ accommodations for the price (I get a military discount). The rooms are being upgraded, painted, new sinks, etc. that makes the stay very nice. A hot breakfast is available that, for the room allowed adjacent to the office, is quite substantial. Noise is minimal and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We'd stay again and recommend you try this conveniently located (to I64) hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we always strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for all of our guests. Thank you for letting us know we were able to provide that for you. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Winchester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I were searching for a hotel at the end of long day of driving and came upon this motel that was a bit out of the way, but was SO worth it! It is an older motel, so entrances are from the outside, but when we walked into our room, all I could say was WOW. The room had been completely upgraded and was extremely comfortable. Everything was wonderful, including the breakfast the next morning. The space for breakfast is small, so I took a tray to our room, and we enjoyed our breakfast at the table there. We intend to make it a point to stay here again the next time we are in Kentucky. It was a totally pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate that you shared your experience with other travelers and look forward to seeing you again. As one of Winchester's original motels we are continuously updating and welcome all feedback. Thank you again for the review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very friendly welcome at the end of a long day. Will stay again when in this area. Staff was very helpful on all shifts, made you feel like you were part of the family.
The breakfast was first class which made it so good that we did not have to stop and eat until lunch time. Easy to get back on the interstate from the location...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are pleased that you felt welcome and it is our hope that we make all of our guests feel like part of the family. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent service, room, & breakfast My husband left his cell phone at the hotel and they sent it to us. Once we realized it was left behind, we called and gave them the address where we were staying and they shipped it right away. And it was $20.00 lower than the Best Western that we stayed at a week later on our return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Suzannette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ruby at the front desk was absolutely wonderful! So helpful, sweet & courteous, she even let us check-in earlier than normal which was awesome (after our previous nights horrible experience at the Baymont Inn, Georgetown KY). This room was very clean, no bugs, or mold or anything bad at all! There was a great flat screen TV, the central air was wonderful (no nasty wall unit air conditioners here) they had extremely comfortable beds, it was very quiet & we slept very well. The pool was also the cleanest we had ever experienced at a motel too. Breakfast was very impressive with hot biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, danish's & donuts, toast, cereals, hot waffles, coffee, OJ...etc. Excellent! We have decided that we will definitely be back when we come through town again. Way to go Best Western Country Squire employees & management, you rock. You need to teach the other hotels/motels in your area a lesson on the way to do it right. Thank you! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa_Michael_Holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience. I will relay your compliments to Ruby. It will make her day. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very Comfortable will stay again. Helpful staff and bed was very comfortable and room was clean. I did not have a chance to eat breakfast. I am very satisfied and I will stay there again when I am in town

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return in the future. Your business is very inportant to us so if there is anything we can do to provide you with a more memorable stay, please don't hesitate to tell us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Incredible hospitality and impressive breakfast for a great value. The service was hospitable beyond belief, the room was very clean and the breakfast was unbelievable for the value.

We will definitely be back here any time we are in the area. I will go ou of my way to stay here, I was that impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMUlrich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can do better please let us know. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
94 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
12.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Winchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Winchester Hotel

Address: 1307 West Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY 40391-1128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $84 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing