We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok for one night.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok for one night.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The room was pleasant but circa 1970s (needs updating). Bed was cheap (too soft). Breakfast was fine but limited selection (typical). Nice and friendly staff. Easy to find location. Great rate. Good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with a more memorable experience. Please know that we are constantly updating and hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    111
    28
    6
    15
See reviews for
130
99
27
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Because of work hubby and I have had several extended stays (30 days +) at this Best Western hotel. We found it to be very reasonable, safe, clean, good sz room, excellent desk staff as well as housekeeping, a hot breakfast and fairly quiet. Weekends could get a bit roudy in the parking lot. AC worked great and our room even had a small kitchen of sorts along with fridge and microwave. Wifi was just so-so and had to call often for re-set. All in all a great place to stay! We have another extended stay coming up in Winchester soon and
this hotel is our first choice. In fact I just spoke to Ruby at the front desk...She really knows her stuff and is a real asset to Best Western! We are all set for our next stay and looking forward to it :-)
Sherry Payne

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your previous stays with us and look forward to seeing you agin soon. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for taking the time to write a review. Ruby will be pleased to know that she provided you with excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Nc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Another Real B.W. Bargain: exceptionally clean with comfy beds, friendly & helpful staff, many in-room conveniences & free wireless internet access that worked. Just what we hoped for: a great night's rest just off the interstate!

Room Tip: Room away from the noise of highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEUSAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you selected us for your lodging needs. We hope that we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Didn't even have to walk in room, smell came out and slapped us in face. We were travelling with our dog and there was no where to walk a pet. We didn't ask for another room because I feel a place that would put people in a room that smelled that awful doesn't have great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TME1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Customer service is a vital part of our business and we are sorry that we didn't get the chance to make your stay more enjoyable. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and are focused on improving. If there is anything else we should know or if you need to contact us for any reason please feel free to do so. We are open 24 hours and one of our front desk attendants would be happy to assist you in any way possible. Our phone number is 859-744-7210. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very nice lady at the front desk. Good location - it's well off the interstate, so there's no freeway noise.

Looks like it was recently remodeled. It wasn't a perfect job (maybe they could have replaced the ancient air duct grills instead of just painting them over), but it was very clean and a real bargain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WingedLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a revue. We appreciate your business and welcome your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from this motel, but I simply needed a bed for the night while stopping during a road trip. I was pleasantly surprised at the level of cleanliness, the comfort of the bed, the well-maintained pool, and the free continental breakfast that included gravy and biscuits. I even received a phone call shortly after check-in to ensure that the room was acceptable and to see if I had any questions or needed anything. My room was non-smoking and smelled clean. The shower was hot with good pressure. The pool was clean and enjoyable after a long day of driving. I would stay here again and recommend them as a great value for travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reVamp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for the compliments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can be of service again in the future. We appreciate that you decided to share your opinion with the public and hope others do so as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the reviews I read on here, and I was not disappointed! I hadn't prebooked it since I wasn't sure we would be ready to stop on our way to Nashville. I got one of the last rooms. Shortly after we had settled into the room, they called from the front desk to see if everything was alright and if we needed anything. That's a first! There are many restaurants nearby. Very comfortable beds. Wifi worked really well.(not like our next hotel). I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
12.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Address: 1307 W Lexington Ave, Winchester, KY 40391-1128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing