We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Room, Nice People, and Tasty Evening Snacks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Nice Room, Nice People, and Tasty Evening Snacks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to the area last week.

The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. They gave me a list of nearby restaurants, but also told me they have evening snacks from 6 pm to 10 pm. I came down to check out the food on the way to dinner, and decided to eat here. That night they had delicious meatballs, beef stew, potato soup, cheese, baby carrots, and potato chips. It was very good, and plenty for me to be satisfied.

My king room was clean, neat, and very well appointed.

I will definitely stay here again the next time i am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi R.B.,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us recently! We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. We share all of our reviews with our entire team once a month for motivational and training purposes. We are glad to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy our evening reception.

Thank you for being our guest and choosing our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Alisha James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    61
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
133
78
13
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location, close to freeway. Hotel was very clean and had a friendly, helpful staff. The manager on duty made a couple of restaurant recommendations for local places and the one we chose turned out to be excellent. Room was comfortable and the WiFi was easy to use with strong signal. Pool was closed and this was disappointing. No mention of the pool being closed in the advertisements. Also complimentary breakfast is not that great. Not much of a selection and fairly tiny area to maneuver around other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest! We value you as our guest and greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we are sorry you were unable to enjoy our outdoor pool for the season. Our pool opens and closes seasonally at the same time every year for our guests, which is from Memorial weekend to Labor Day weekend (standard outdoor pool season for Central Kentucky). We are also disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our free full hot buffet breakfast that morning. We have over 7 different menus we rotate daily for our guests, so that you are not eating the same menu twice! Our menus consists of items such as: biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, turkey sausage, southwestern style omelets, ham, steak fajitas, potatoes, over easy eggs, sausage patties, bagel toppers, French toast, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and much more!

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and for choosing our hotel during your travels. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Alisha James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Twp, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel was easy to get to from the Interstate. Staff was helpful and polite. Room was clean and very well appointed. Not only was the TV HD, the programming offered was large and varied with many HD Selections. Only complaint was that the pool had been closed a few days earlier, despite the area being in the midst of a heat wave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi Charles,

Thank you for recently being our guest! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! However, we are sorry that you did not get the opportunity enjoy our pool before it closed for the season. Unfortunately, the outdoor pools in the Central Kentucky area are open from Memorial weekend through Labor Day weekend.

We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Alisha James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

No surprises – great accommodation for the entire family – clean and friendly place – just like being at home. Staff superb – top notch and professional – facilities maintained in excellent condition -= we will always recommend Hampton Inns or any Hilton property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi Richard,

Thank you for recently being our guest! We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to hopefully having you return as our guest in the future!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

From the moment we walked into the door and every time (Erica) saw us she made us feel right at home. She is very nice and helpful. It really shows she loves people and her job. Everything in the hotel is brand new and wonderful, I have a feeling if it was not it would still be a great place to stay. Our room was perfect and then some. Breakfast was great and this is the first Hampton we have stayed at that even has a nice little snack at night if you do not want to go out for dinner. We stay at Hampton almost every weekend especially when we are doing our shows. This is a hotel you should go out of your way to stay at. But most of all thanks Erica for making our stay great!

Room Tip: Every room is new
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Dwight,

We truly appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with the whole staff, including Erica! We value you as our guest and we are pleased that you chose our hotel. We are so happy to hear that Erica went the extra mile to make your stay feel like a home away from home. She is a very valuable asset to the hotel and we are blessed to have her as part of our family.

Thanks again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future if your tavels bring you back this way!

Best Regards,

Alisha James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We picked this place spur-of-the-moment, after spending the afternoon in Gettysburg. It was an easy drive and on our way home. Good management, everything was perfect. It is located close to the old area of town, which includes a lovely walking mall. Great town, I'm glad we stopped!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jne3140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to explore the historic side of Winchester. We greatly appreciate your feedback and share all of our reviews with our staff weekly for training purposes.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel on this trip and we look forward to hopefully serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Alisha James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

While driving our son back to school we stopped at the Hampton Inn in Winchester. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. The room and bath were very clean. Furniture looked to be recently updated. Breakfast included hot scrambled eggs, as well as the typical waffles. Staff was extremely friendly. We will stay at this Hampton Inn again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank d_pdly_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We value you as our guest and greatly appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and noticed all of our new renovations! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Best Regards,

Alisha James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
13.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
14.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester

Property: Hampton Inn Winchester
Address: 1025 Early Drive, Winchester, KY 40391-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing