We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hampton Inns are generally good, and this was no exception. It was clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. In addition to the complementary breakfast, they also served free hotdogs with lemonade at dinner. This was an unexpected perk. Water pressure in the shower was adequate, not great, but the room, beds, toilet and decor was fine. This hotel is a real bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimWeissman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 421 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed a single night in Winchester, KY. The staff was friendly, helpful and on the spot. The parking area very well lit and easy access. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The bed was fantastic. There was a huge recliner in the room...sort of out of place until I sat in it, then it was perfect. The bathroom was huge and had great lighting. The television was large and the remote worked great from that huge recliner. Breakfast was typical Hampton and the breakfast area was clean, large and well stocked. This was a perfect stop after a long day/night on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveNmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We wanted to stay on the east side of Lexington, and this location in Winchester was good. It is easily seen from the highway though entry (for east bound I64) is a bit odd (go south to light, take access road up, the left, then left again--a sign or two might help).

The hotel seems like an older Hampton, or perhaps it is just heavily used.

The staff is friendly, and the morning breakfast is standard Hampton style.

The rooms (we had two) were reasonably clean, but needed a thorough cleaning---the bathroom especially. Our easy chair had a deep stain on the head rest. It was hot outside but the AC was sufficient, barely, to keep up.

FYI, there are no restaurants at this exit, at least none we could find. The staff recommended that we go to the next exit west (about 2 miles), which we did, and there were plenty of places in the fast food/Applebees kind of range.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StandsWithFist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I'm a world traveler who has stayed in a lot of hotels and was very satisfied with this Hampton Inn. I'd researched other hotels in Winchester and kept trying to find one cheaper, but I'm really glad I decided to try the Hampton Inn. It was worth every penny for our 6-night stay. It is very clean - which is a huge issue to me. I have asthma and always have to worry about cigarette smoke (even in rooms labeled non-smoking). The room smelled fresh and everything was spotless. The comfort and cleanliness of the bed were fantastic. All the bed linen looked brand new. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and provided great service. The outdoor pool was also well maintained and we practically had it to ourselves every day. The staff was great at giving us extra towels each day (even enough for our two grandkids who came over to play with us in the pool each day). The location is great as it's right off the Hwy. 64 exit. I strongly recommend you stay at this Hampton Inn and not try your luck elsewhere. If you're looking at other options, stop and book this hotel. You won't be sorry! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuiltingDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights in June and found the Hampton Inn to be a great place to stay. The room was nice sized and had a oversized recliner. All of the hotel staff members were friendly to us. Easy to find and get to off I64. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our room had a jacuzzi tub as an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gig9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This Hampton Inn is a VERY nice one! It was very attractive, clean and inviting--inside and out.
Each staff member, from the desk clerk, the breakfast attendant to the maid, were friendly and professional. My room was sparkling clean and quite comfortable--it even smelled wonderful!
I was pleased to have a great TV, microwave and refrigerator, in addition to the very comfy beds and luxurious bathroom. This Inn has key cards that don't need to be "swiped"--you just wave the card in front of the lock area and the door unlocks! I was told it's okay to store the key card near a cell phone (unless the traditional key cards which stop working if left near a cell phone). The landscaping was just gorgeous, too. My only suggestion would be better signage. It was dark when I was trying to drive onto the property and I had a hard time finding the drive (even though I could see the hotel).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 days., I am an assistant manager at another Hampton Inn. This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly, every time we passed one of the employees they would speak and ask how our stay was and if we needed anything. I wish my staff was that friendly. No one knew that I was management from another hotel, so I am sure they are this way with everyone.GREAT JOB keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Friendly Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
13.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
18.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester

Address: 1025 Early Dr, Winchester, KY 40391-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $153 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing