We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Keep driving instead of stopping here!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Keep driving instead of stopping here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were returning from a business trip to Philadelphia and thought this would be a good place to stop and break up a 15 hour drive. We should have kept driving. This was an older motel that had some new "make-up" added to it some time in the past. I could not believe how sloppy the workmanship was and that the hotel management approved it (see pictures). The cleaning staff also needs to learn to move some of the furniture and vacuum behind it (see pictures).

Room Tip: Room 114 was right next to the service laundry. First thing in the morning we were greeted by the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    16
    17
    23
See reviews for
22
20
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Extremely friendly service. Rooms appear clean and smell nice. Seems to be a safe place. Would recommend it to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steeman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was a good, decent place to spend the night. We needed a half-way point to stop and sleep while traveling. The room was not fancy, and the furniture looked older, BUT the room was very clean and the beds comfortable. It was just what we needed and a good value--truly, for the money, I was very pleased. I don't think you can expect luxury at such a good value, but it was more than adequate, and cleanliness counts A LOT with me! The desk clerk was helpful when we checked in as I asked where we could go for dinner. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The indoor heated pool looked great--I wish we had time to use it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.w. mo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Excellent stay, convenient location next to I-64 but very quiet. Convenience store with gas next door. Lots of chain restaurants less than a mile away. Clean, friendly people, excellent breakfast.

No wide-screen HD tv - may be important for you, but not for me for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limestoneswmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We travel often and usually choose Holiday Inn Express because of the convenience of their locations, as well as the fact that most of them now have been completely renovated after their big relaunching. Checked into this hotel for a two night stay. Within 5 minutes of getting into room, cancelled 2nd night- room was small, depressing, chair in room was threadbare in places as well as being dirty, and TV was a fairly old model, not a flatscreen. Did not want to stay at all, but by this time, we had been on the road for 7 hours, and really was just too tired to look around for another hotel. The bathroom was adequate, but outdated. When looking out the window we could see their satellite dish-no big deal except that the dish was being held down on the roof by cinder blocks instead of being bolted down. That seems like it would be a violation of a building code! All in all, it looks like this property has taken many shortcuts, and not made repairs or renovations in a timely manner. I would not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray2417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen f, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Our hotel is currently updating our rooms which will include new flat screen TV's. And we have already replaced all lounge chairs in our king rooms with larger chairs and otterman. We appreciate all guests compliments and comments concerning our hotel so we continually improve and provide each guest a very comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winchester hotels

Chicago
Level Contributor
1,947 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed here recently. Nice clean hotel with very comfortable beds and nice shower. Breakfast was adequate.

Would recommend for a short-stay for those looking for a clean comfortable hotel at a modest price.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We love H.I. Express! Everything was great. Check in was a breeze, desk clerk vERY helpful, breakfast host very alert and busy. Room was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marinewife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5250 Revilo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391-8941 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Winchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing