We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Asbury university hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Certificate of Excellence
Tobago
1 review
“The perfect Asbury university hotel”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Asbury Inn worked out perfect for us, since it was just a stones through away from Asbury University, making it easy access to and from during orientation. The rooms are modern and comparable with higher priced hotels. Breakfast is simple with a number of self-service breakfast choices. The staff is friendly as is most people in Wilmore. It`s the perfect hotel for parents and students during the transition period. Just book early and you`er good to go!

Romeo,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romeo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    88
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
208
28
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Service is friendly here. They rememeber you when you call. We have been staying there several years. The beds are not bad, but could be better as far as comfort. You can't beat the price though!
The rooms are very clean and ventilation is great. Breakfast is okay. It has never changed in years. They take granola bars and crumble them up to make cereal. Also have honey nut cheerios and cinnamin crunch. Pourable waffles, bananas, apples and yogurt too. Coffee is fine. Microwave for refrigerted sausages too. You can tell it is set up for simplicity of work.
There is an awesome alternative in walking distance. Solomon's Porch!

Room Tip: Do not.stay in the basement level. They call it level 1. The noise from the utilities such as washe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelinManDan, General Manager at Asbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Inn. I wanted to respond to a couple of thoughts you had to add some clarification for future guests. The granola cereal you mentioned is actually a product of General Mills, called "Nature Valley". We do not actually "crumble granola bars" here in house.

I did also want to point out that our breakfast has in fact expanded quite a bit in the last several years, as we added yogurt, granola, and hard boiled eggs, none of which we offered in previous years.

I'm sorry you were not overly fond of the lower level rooms. Many guests comment how quiet they are and appreciate the close access to the parking lot, business and fitness centers. We are happy to assign you a room on either of our other floors when you stay with us next time.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our facility and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Asbury Inn is a clean, quality hotel with helpful staff. The property is charming and remarkably well maintained. The dining area is very clean despite all the traffic in and out on a regular basis. Staying here is a positive, relaxing experience in the heart of Kentucky.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Blessed2BStressed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

All of Asbury Inn staff my wife and I encountered during our stay were; out-going, friendly, helpful and knowledgable concerning all aspects of the hotel, the town of Wilmore, Asbury University and the Asbury Theological Seminary. That includes; front desk, breakfast and housekeeping personnel.

The reservation handling, reception at the front desk, room, breakfast experience, food quality, staff's friendliness and graciousness, hotel ambiance and overall stay at the Asbury inn either met or exceeded our expectations.

Located in the town of Wilmore just 10 miles southwest from Lexington which is the home of UK basketball and the center of the Kentucky horse country. When our travel plans take my wife and I back to Wilmore we will be staying at the Asbury inn.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor have the easiest access because it is located on the lobby level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Asbury Inn is a wonderful hotel that fits in beautifully with the beauty and serenity of Asbury Theological Seminary and Asbury University. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean, the complimentary breakfast was good, and the room rates won't spank the pocketbook. Perhaps the only downside are the fairly regular night trains that apparently have to toot at least once while passing nearby, but not a biggie. It's a great place to stay while enjoying the charm of the Wilmore area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDirt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

For just the second time in 15 years, I returned to Asbury to visit with some friends and fellow alums of the seminary. Lots of new changes to the seminary included a wonderfully refurbished Asbury Inn. Rooms were well-kept and welcoming in the tradition of Asbury's bent for good hospitality. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Felt like home all over again....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

For rest, rejuvenation, and refreshment, the Asbury Inn in Wilmore is my favorite place to stay in Kentucky. The room decor is top quality. The included breakfast buffet makes for getting a good start to the day. The Asbury Inn is my favorite place to stay not only in Wilmore, but in Kentucky.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmore
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
62 reviews
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asbury Inn & Suites

Property: Asbury Inn & Suites
Address: 1 June Ryan Circle, Wilmore, KY 40390 (Formerly Rosa Foster Beeson Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes south of Lexington, nestled in the heart of the Bluegrass, Asbury Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality. Each room in our main building features one King or two Queen beds and our Suites feature King beds and separate living rooms with twin, full, or queen sleeper sofa beds. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asbury Hotel Wilmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing