We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Certificate of Excellence
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well, this was our 7th or 8th visit to the Asbury Inn. We CHOOSE to stay here even though there are other properties in Nicholasville and nearby Lexington we could stay at. The property was recently rehabbed. The rooms were freshened up with new bathrooms. Great pillows and nice room amenities including a frig, microwave, a work desk and a table and chairs, great if you're planning to play table games or eat snacks in the room. The common area on the main floor was updated with a remodeled breakfast area. Selection is a little limited but adequate. They have boiled eggs, sausage, yogurt, juices, coffee, fruit, breads, waffles and cereal. Very convenient to Asbury University and Seminary, but a nice place to stay whether you are visiting a student at Asbury or Nicholasville or Lexington. 10-15 minutes from shopping and restaurants. The property has gotten better each time we have stayed.

Room Tip: We have stayed on all three floors. They are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallyho078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    88
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
204
27
36
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean, pleasant room. Quiet location and convenient to the college. Nice serve-yourself breakfast and friendly desk staff. I prefer to have bar soap and individual toiletries over dispensers, and would have liked at least to have fresh wash cloths and hand towels each day.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaneks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelinManDan, General Manager at Asbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Asbury Inn! I'm glad to hear that you were overall pleased with your stay. Bar soap is available by request at the front desk for guests who prefer that, so please feel free to ask. Our "Project Planet" literature (located in both the room and bathroom) indicates that we are happy to replace your towels daily if they are left on the floor. Towels that are hung-up signal to our housekeepers that you plan on re-using them. I apologize if this was not clear. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay. We value the feedback of all of our guests as it truly does help us to make continual improvements as we strive for excellence in all things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Asbury Inn last weekend. I was impressed with the room - it had everything we needed, and was clean and updated. The beds were comfortable, it was quiet, and there was even play equipment for the kids nearby.

The breakfast was convenient and satisfying.

I had a bit of trouble initially getting in touch with anyone at the front desk to book the room, then was told they were full, then told they weren't, so the communication could stand to be improved a bit.

Once we were there, however, everything was fantastic. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cmw133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Asbury Inn during an intensive course at the seminary. The peaceful atmosphere was conducive to effective study and to rest. A very clean room, comfortable bed, most helpful staff, and full breakfast to begin each day. I noticed a nice treadmill in the exercise room and will plan accordingly next time and bring my shoes!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Always a great value when we visit Wilmore. The room is clean and well maintained and a great value. Not to mention that it is extremely convenient to everything Wilmore (University, Seminary, etc). We were surprised the first time we stayed because our expectation was simply that it would be a room in a school "guest house". I probably expected a slightly cleaner dorm room. The room was comparable (or even better) than the Marriott Courtyard in Lexington and a much better value (not to mention the convenience of being so close to campus). I love the complimentary waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Every time I stay at Asbury Inn, I am very pleased. The staff is incredibly responsive to any question or need you may have. The place is newly renovated and the cost is very reasonable. I usually feel a little uneasy when I travel alone but I always feels extremely safe here. I have only great things to say about my stay at Asbury Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very quiet and comfortable. More than adequate electrical outlets. Easy check in and out. Main complaint would be awkward and inconvenient liquid soap dispensers. We will be happier there with our own soap and soap dish. We don't know but hope the light blankets are clean for each occupants. The breakfast is quite nice and adequate. The cleaning personnel and front desk attendants are responsive to requests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelinManDan, General Manager at Asbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. I appreciate your comment regarding our amenity dispensers, and am sorry that they do not meet your expectations. We moved in that direction several years ago after deciding that we could help the environment by greatly reduce our amount of landfill waste. Rather than discarding 3/4 full bottles of shampoo and lotion and almost-full bars of soap, we provide the dispensers (soap, lotion, conditioning shampoo and shower-gel), which allow guests to use just-enough product each time. We do make bar soap available at the front desk for guests who prefer that option, so please feel free to ask next time you're with us. Thanks again for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmore
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
59 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
15.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
12.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asbury Inn & Suites

Property: Asbury Inn & Suites
Address: 1 June Ryan Way, Wilmore, KY 40390 (Formerly Rosa Foster Beeson Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes south of Lexington, nestled in the heart of the Bluegrass, Asbury Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality. Each room in our main building features one King or two Queen beds, cable television, microwave, refrigerator and more! Our Suites feature King beds with separate living rooms. Our Townhouses feature three bedrooms, a full kitchen, dining & living rooms, and laundry facilities. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asbury Hotel Wilmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing