We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Asbury Seminary” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asbury Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip to Asbury Seminary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This inn was great! The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. It seemed very high end for what I had expected. The breakfast was good and convenient, it could've had more variety of hot food items. The only complaint I had is the mattress. I like softer mattresses so when I was under the covers it was a little stiff; however, if you lay on top of the comforter and fold half of it over on itself, then it is very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    87
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
194
26
35
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We have stayed at Asbury Inn many times since our son is a student at the seminary there. It is a home-away-from-home for us. We love it! The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The rooms are clean and beautiful (we stayed in a newly renovated room recently.) We teased our son on the last visit that we just come to visit for the Inn experience and the local food ;-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor are just steps away from the dining (breakfast) area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Asbury Inn is Christlike in everything they do for their guests. You couldn't ask for better treatment. I stay as often as I can as n Alumnus of the Seminary. I am EXCITED about the room renovations. My room had been completely remodeled since my stay last year. Everything was just perfect, and I always appreciate the quick start breakfasts. There is not a better place to stay in Central Kentucky than the ASBURY INN!!!

Room Tip: Swimming pool was NA although I could have used the one at the University being an alumnus there as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrodsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was our second stay at the welcoming Inn on Asbury Seminary campus. The staff is so helpful & friendly and it is so convenient to be so close to buildings where special classes & events are being held. The renovated room was even more comfortable than we remember from 2 years ago. Thank you for the Southern Hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Asbury Inn is a great place. The staff is friendly and they offer lost of services for great prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great place to rest or study, the inn has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Asbury Inn twice and both stays were great. I am a student at Asbury Seminary and the Inn is my first choice when I am on campus. Great location, great service and wonderful staff. No problems. Comfortable beds and showers. Room TV's could be upgraded and they don't have in room coffee makers but coffee is always fresh in the lobby. For the price and location this is really a great value, if you can get a room, it stays booked for a reason

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmore
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
5.5 mi away
Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill - The Inn
12.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#41 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asbury Inn & Suites

Property: Asbury Inn & Suites
Address: 1 June Ryan Way, Wilmore, KY 40390 (Formerly Rosa Foster Beeson Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes south of Lexington, nestled in the heart of the Bluegrass, Asbury Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality. Each room in our main building features one King or two Queen beds, cable television, microwave, refrigerator and more! Our Suites feature King beds with separate living rooms. Our Townhouses feature three bedrooms, a full kitchen, dining & living rooms, and laundry facilities. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asbury Hotel Wilmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing