We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRAINS!!!! & FLOOD LIGHTS!!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asbury Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TRAINS!!!! & FLOOD LIGHTS!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed in the townhomes, not the main building. The trains run all nights and blow their horns. Every bedroom has a flood light that shines in, therefore, no darkness. 3 out of 6 members were up all night because of the trains and their horns. The townhome was nice and clean, plenty of room, good water pressure, updated appliances, wireless connection was great. If you stay BRING EAR PLUGS AND SLEEPING MASKS!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltlsis2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury_Inn, General Manager at Asbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
I'm so sorry that several members of your group were unable to sleep due to train noise (& light) behind your townhouse. Our team will definitely be looking into blackout curtains and white noise machines, which should dramatically help this situation. I really appreciate your candid feedback and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    87
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
194
26
35
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sa;lem, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Making reservations online, confirmation, check-in and the entire 2-day stay were a pleasure. We were well-looked-after and provided for! Our room was quite comfortable and adequate for our needs... We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Reserve early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSamWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Very nice amenities, good breakfast as part of registration, very friendly and helpful staff.
This is a small hotel, 35 rooms, located on the grounds of the Asbury Theological Seminary. We chose this location because a family member was marrying in one of the campus chapels and this was within walking distance. We couldn't have been more pleased. If you are looking for a vacation hotel, this is probably not the place but you can't beat it for a quiet getaway spot within easy driving distance of Lexington, KY.
Would definately stay there again if the opportunity arrises.

Room Tip: Book early, request room on 200 hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyonsdenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Me and my husband won a free night stay in this hotel at the wedding expo of Lexington back in January, when we set our hearts on High Bridge Park Pavilion to have to ceremony it just worked out perfectly!
We spent our wedding night there, and everyone we ran into that worked there was beyond nice, Check in was easy and friendly, and our room was perfect. Everything is was clean, and looked modern. Having the couch in our room was perfect to lay my dress out on too! :)
The next morning, we slept in because we were soo exhausted, and the front desk women was super friendly and let us get breakfast late. Over all over the top and beyond our expectations, we've already hashed out plans to visit again.
Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, ct
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

I've stayed at the Asbury Inn in Wilmore a handful of times with my wife alone or sometimes with my wife and teenage daughters. The place is a joy - there is a unique peacefulness about it that is unlike any commercial hotel I have ever stayed in. The price is very reasonable and the overall amenities quite adequate. This place is not fancy, but very clean and neat. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timothyManchester_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury_Inn, Manager at Asbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of the Asbury Inn. I'm so glad to know that you have enjoyed consistent service during each of your stays. The "peacefulness" you mention has to do with our work here being seen as more of a "calling" than just a job. I also wanted to let you know that we plan on renovating our bathrooms here at the Inn towards the end of the summer, which, upon completion, will essentially mean our guest rooms will be brand new! Thanks again for your review and we look forward to serving you and/or your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

This was my second time staying at the Asbury Inn. Just like the first time, it was a very pleasant stay. We arrived late, but the man working the desk greeted us and already had everything ready for us to check-in. The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable. They have a wide variety of breakfast items, including a waffle iron. The location is right in the middle of Wilmore and Asbury Seminary, which makes it so convenient. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Plan on returning to Wilmore in December and I am definitely reserving my room at the Inn!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Asbury Inn provides wonderful accommodations, very clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast has a good assortment of food to chose from and it is well supplied. My stay there was very relaxing and pleasurable.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake74686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury_Inn, Manager at Asbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you so very much for your review of Asbury Inn. Per your comment about asking for the "main" building, you'll be happy to know that we have discontinued the use of our former "annex" building and will be, in the near future, adding 1 bedrooms suite accommodations in a building that is much more accessible from the main one. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmore
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#42 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#11 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asbury Inn & Suites

Property: Asbury Inn & Suites
Address: 1 June Ryan Way, Wilmore, KY 40390 (Formerly Rosa Foster Beeson Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes south of Lexington, nestled in the heart of the Bluegrass, Asbury Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality. Each room in our main building features one King or two Queen beds, cable television, microwave, refrigerator and more! Our Suites feature King beds with separate living rooms. Our Townhouses feature three bedrooms, a full kitchen, dining & living rooms, and laundry facilities. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asbury Hotel Wilmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing