We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a way to Wilmore”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Wilmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a wonderful say. The food was excellent, the front portch with the swing was a great place to enjoy the afternoon reading a book. The room was clean and comfortable and the hostess was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Bud Inn. The food was exceptional. Everything was very clean and convenient. The owners were a pleasure to meet. We would highly recommend this Inn if you need to be in the Wilmore- Lexington area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for you review. We appreciate your contribution!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

First time here. Love this place. Owner Suzann has an eye for detail, and nothing gets overlooked. She also makes the best gourmet breakfasts I think I've ever had. A wonderful find in this tiny town! I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanSanAntonio_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to do a review.
We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Suzann went over and above to accommodate my myself, my mother, and Aunt and Uncle. She made us feel so special and made us feel like we were at home. She went out of her way to cook special foods for myself since I have food allergies to Gluten and eggs and I have never experienced such graciousness and welcoming as I did here. This is much better than any hotel and much more inviting. The rooms were and bathrooms were beautiful and very accommodating. We felt very safe and taken care of. I highly recommend this beautiful BandB to anyone and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: One room has a double bed and the other room a queen size bed. She does offer a roll away bed if ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieReece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us. We are always willing to accommodate special diets when requested in advance and I'm glad the gluten & egg free items were to your liking. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed in the Poplar room for four nights. Great bed! Great space! Great bathroom! It was clean, spacious, with a great big shower! Great big breakfasts and a great little snack every evening. Great location---an easy drive to Lexington and everywhere else that you might be in the area for. Great big front porch. Easy walk to Asbury University. Good WiFi. And because there are only two rooms great privacy. Suzann and Dan are great hosts!

Guess you get by now that my wife and I really liked the "Bud". Actually one of the best B&Bs we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate your time and effort. The reviews really help us get the word out about the B & B. Many guests have said they have read the reviews before calling to make reservations!!! Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Suzanne accommodated changing plans, including a late arrival, with grace and courtesy. This B & B is lovely in all ways: setting (including a wide porch with comfortable seating), hospitality, decor, breakfast, and amenities including free WIFI. The hall bath was reserved for private use by our room only and bath robes were provided. The entire home is spotlessly clean and the bed was oh-so comfortable. We hope to have another opportunity to return. The price was very affordable. Since we were on a budget, we thought we would have to go to a motel, but Red Bud gave us the best of both worlds. Thank you Red Bud and Suzanne!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently spent a delightful night at the Red Bud while in town for a wedding. The home is beautifully decorated with lovely antiques and family heirlooms.The rooms were spotless and the beds so very comfortable. Suzann accomodated my various allergies by making me a one of a kind breakfast. If we are ever in that area again, we will definitely stay at the Red Bud again. Thanks Suzann and Dan.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast

Address: 600 N Lexington Ave, Wilmore, KY 40390-1137
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmore
Price Range: $75 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our restored historic 1890's home sits on over an acre of beautifully landscaped grounds. Located in the heart of the "Garden Area" of central Kentucky in the quaint village of Wilmore, home of Asbury University. Keeneland, Lexington, horse farms, vineyards, and historic sites such as Shaker Village are just a short drive away. Small town charm and hospitality await you at the 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing