We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
59
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasbury universityfresh fruitwonderful couplehome placeblueberry pancakeseach morningfriendly place to staybreak breadfront porchartmillergraduation
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Art & Carol are the perfect hosts. From carrying in the luggage, to bringing me water, to providing one of the best breakfasts I ever ate. Make sure Art makes his Spoon Bread for you. Right next to Asbury University and Asbury Theological Seminary. I highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellyinoklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmoreFlower, Owner at Homeplace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you for such a generous review....Art is especially pleased!!!!
God bless you! Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place all around! Relaxed as soon as we walked in. Art and Carol are warm, non-intrusive, great conversationalist and great company. The home is clean and welcoming without any pretense. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! Highly recommend and we plan a return visit!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank tcdowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmoreFlower, Owner at Homeplace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write this review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Wow,we never thought this experience was going to be so pleasent, rewarding and rich. Art and Carol are real hosts, they make you feel like family and are extremely accommodating. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank JoelC1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmoreFlower, Owner at Homeplace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Joel and Joy,

What a pleasure to host you and your family! We thoroughly enjoyed your visit, your conversation, your stories, and the joining in with the singing!

We look forward to the next time!
God bless you. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We had the opportunity to stay with Carol and Art on two occasions in September while visiting to see our daughter at Asbury. They were very hospitable and it was more like visiting old friends then it was staying in a B and B. Each morning they made and shared an excellent breakfast with us, and even invited our daughter to join us. Thank you Carol and Art for making us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmorris2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmoreFlower, Owner at Homeplace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review... And we were glad to have your beautiful, athletic daughter join us... Hope her season finishes well! God bless you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This is an excellent place if you are looking for a homely place to stay while in Wilmore. Carol and Art are such excellent host. Our 9 days stay was more than wonderful and we feel so much at home. We went as strangers but we left as friends with the Millers. You can bet where we will stay when we make our next trip there.

Room Tip: Both rooms have its own unique personality. Quiet and pleasant.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a_chong61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilmoreFlower, Owner at Homeplace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Thank you so much! Your family is very special... And we are delighted that we had the privilege of helping get your children settled in Kentucky!
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews