We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Patriot Steakhouse

Patriot Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our menu offers you, our guest, a wide variety of delicious choices to choose from. We are sure you will be delighted during your visit with us at the Patriot Steakhouse.
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a very comfortable restaurant to stop at while traveling I-75. Easy off easy on. It is located inside the Cumberland Inn. Just seeing the lobby of the hotel makes this a worthwhile stop but the restaurant offers a nice variety of food with excellent service (I believe provided by energetic and well trained college students). My husband and I shared the Patriot Steak Salad and it was more than enough for both of us and the steak was delicious and perfectly cooked along with fresh veggies on top. I also enjoyed a cup of potato soup that was the best I have ever had. On our return trip I am stopping in for just the soup - although we love staying at the Inn also. I highly recommend this restaurant for a nice respite as you travel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustBeachy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papartin, General Manager at Patriot Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your business.
Have an Excellent Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent burgers; good variety of entrees and salads on the menu. On Tuesdays there is a fish special.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papartin, General Manager at Patriot Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We enjoy hearing your wonderful comments. Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good but not what was expected”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Restaurant is with the Cumberland Inn and owned and managed by University of the Cumberlands. Somehow from the website I got the impression that this restaurant was part of a culinary arts program with the school and showcased student achievements in cooking. Not so. It is a pretty ordinary steakhouse which I guess students just work in. We had steaks which were fine but about the equivalent of an Outback steakhouse or similar. Service is excellent. The Preakness was running during our meal and for about three minutes the TVs were turned up and diners and staff all stopped briefly to watch the race.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjzman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ordered seafood here. Maybe the steaks/burgers would have been better. Food was okay and we ate it but nothing memorable. Mostly frozen items. Salad was very good so maybe that would be the best option. Friendly and attentive waitress.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FordFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, beautiful atmosphere, great menu, delicious food!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I travel to visit family in Southern Tennessee every year and have been here before. The staff is very accommodating and the building is beautiful, they even have a life science museum. The Steakhouse has a very good menu and a wonderful group of people working there. I ordered the catfish and cole slaw and my husband had the ribeye and spinach casserole. Both were cooked perfect and full of flavor. I recommend this place to everyone to visit because it is well worth the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patriot Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Patriot Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing