We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of El Dorado

El Dorado
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and great service
A nice surprise after riding the hills of Tennessee all day by motorcycle
Our hotel recommended it and we weren't disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klhvvyfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of the hotel we stayed at. The service was extra speedy, server was polite and attentive and the food was very good. I ordered ala carte 2 tacos and a chicken enchilada and had more food than I could eat. You also get complimentary chips and salsa. the prices are not bad. The restaurant is undergoing some renovations. I would visit here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was exceptionally friendly and the food was excellent. This restaurant is in the process of obtaining their Liquor license as this Kentucky County recently approved alcohol.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food in Kentucky!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My family & I ate here based on a recommendation from a hotel desk clerk. The food was excellent! My wife & I split the special - Chicken with a cream sauce. The sauce had a bite to it and was excellent. My daughter has 2 tacos which were good. The place seemed popular with locals. I'd gladly eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chibearbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good Mexican food and friendly service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

They have a huge menu and huge portions at reasonable prices, but you might want to share. My husband had the Dinner Especial and it came on two large oval plates. I had a fajita quesadilla which is delicious. They don't have a liquor license though so no beer to wash down all that chips and salsa.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank trevian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dorado also viewed

 
Williamsburg, KY
Williamsburg, KY
 

Been to El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing