We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Nearby Hotels
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Corbin)
$70
$60
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
202
69
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
69
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege studentsadjacent buildinggrand pianobeautiful hotelonsite restaurantwafflesenjoyed the indoor poolin house restaurantbiscuits and gravyreasonable ratesroad noisebreakfast buffetfast foodthe rooms were nicefamily reunionroad tripwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 301 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice, clean and up to date. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel atmosphere was relaxing and beautiful. There is a Steak House attached to the hotel. We really enjoyed the area, Cumberland Falls State park is a short drive away. It is located in a dry county so you may want to make a stop on your way in. You can get a drink with your meal in Corbin 13 miles up I75.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We checked in late and they only had rooms facing the interstate. The road noise may bother some, but I was too tired to care. Our room had two queen size beds and they were very comfortable. Included in the room was a mini fridge, a thermostat that controlled the A/C under the window, and a TV in an armoire. All of the necessities were left in the room for our use. The vending machine was out of bottled water and the kids said the water from the tap tasted "funny". The sink was outside of the toilet and tub compartment making it easy for several people to use. I would have liked to visit the museum, but they closed before we arrived and opened after we left. The free breakfast had a nice selection of scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, make your own Belgian waffles, fruit, juice, milk and cereal, and coffee. TVs were tuned to the national news in the restaurant where you carried your food to eat. Some of the rooms were suites that would be useful for longer stays. The staff was friendly and there was an upstairs area to read or use a common area computer. The lobby seems grand and I was worried about how much the rooms would cost, but I was pleasantly surprised to get such a nice room in this hotel for $89 which included breakfast for all 4 of us. We would stop again if we were passing through the area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the interstate if you road noise bothers you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLmom602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very well kept placed, friendly staff. Highly recommended place to stay. The pool was nice. Breakfast was good.Great location for Cumberland falls. Only watch out is that it is located in a dry County...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My first thought when entering the lobby was "was too fancy for someone like me", but despite the grandeur of the lobby, was very welcoming. Has a grand staircase in the center of the lobby. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool is nice with a retractable roof and a hot tub. The rooms are nice but could be a bit larger. Dinner at The Patriot restaurant was delicious and the wait staff were helpful and friendly. The downside of the restaurant is that it closes at 8 pm and they run out of items if you come after 6 pm. The complimentary breakfast is limited, there was eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy already prepared, you are able to make your own waffles and toast, plus a variety of cold cereals. The exterior door near our rooms and by the pool has a sign saying that the doors are locked from 7 pm to 7 am and need to use your room key card to enter. At 9 am, while we were loading the vehicles, the door was still locked and when I asked staff members about it, they were surprised and when we left about 30 minutes later they were still locked. We had to 'jimmy-rig' the door with a rock to prevent it from closing and locking especially when not all of our room key cards would unlock the door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBXKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent three relaxing nights at the Cumberland Inn and enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel is beautiful, extremely clean and spacious. The Patriot Steakhouse has a wide variety, every meal was delicious and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hikerfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews