We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have passed this hotel multiple times while traveling and have never stayed but decided to break up our trip....

Cumberland Inn is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Very reasonable rates and plenty of room for our family of five. We stayed in the Kleist Suite -- the beds were comfortable and the from was spotless!

The staff was very nice and you could tell they were paying attention to the details! Breakfast was included and was okay... Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, make you own waffles and cereal was available as well.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSUBucksRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    69
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
119
92
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped at the Cumberland Inn to break up a long road trip. Coupon in hand, we cautiously approached the entrance. From the outside, everything looks neat and orderly. Once you walk throuh the lobby doors, holy smokes what an entrance! The Cumberland Inn looks like an antebellum mansion and I was waiting for Scarlett to come down the cascading double staircase at any moment. The staff was extrodinarilly kind, friendly, and helpful. We were road weary and ready for bed so after a quick dinner down the street at a wonderful Mexican restaurant, we flopped into the most comfortable beds. Seriously, I have stayed at Hilton properties with worse beds than this. Very comfortable, very clean, and very affordable qualities make the Cumberland Inn one of the best hotel stays I've had. We did not eat dinner at the on site steakhouse, but the menu looked very reasonable with lots of variety. We did, however, enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast. The waffles were really good as was the biscuits and sausage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank double77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Cumberland on our way home from a trip to FL with my brother and his wife. It was just a wonderful place to stop. The room was beautiful and quiet, and Very spacious! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! My husband and I cannot wait to make our next visit there. I suggest it to all my family and friends that travel from Michigan.- S.J.Oliverio

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon! We love guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was my third time staying at Cumberland Inn. Each time has been a very nice experience. This time I heard a little more noice because the room was located in the pet friendly area. But that was only issue and that isn't much of an issue because after 8 pm, everything was quiet.
The bed was comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean, bathroom modern and plenty of strong hot water in the shower. That is always a plus.

The front desk respresentives were great and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breezy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business.
Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My sisters met me halfway between Ohio and Georgia and I chose The Cumberland Inn since I had passed so many times in the past traveling from Ohio to visit my family in GA. It was so much nicer than I even imagined. I selected a suite since it was 3 of us and it was just perfect for a sisters' visit for a few days. The beds were fabulous, the decor was beautiful, the staff was so friendly and wonderful. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food and service was wonderful. We took some wonderful pictures in the beautiful lobby that we will always treasure! We also really enjoyed the Museum and the cross exhibit- that was amazing! Thanks for a wonderful visit and we will certainly plan to visit again! Great job Cumberland Inn!!

Room Tip: The suites are so affordable and so worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dk090304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience. The staff enjoyed you and your sisters staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way to our vacation destination, and liked it so much we made a special stop on the way home to stay another night!! The service was excellent, the decor was tasteful, and the beds were beyond comfortable. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, fresh fruit, and juice, just to mention a few. I hope we get a chance to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Start the day right with a good breakfast and it was great to hear you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for your glowing review. The staff hopes that we will be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My job has brought me to the Willimasburg KY area 2 to 3 times a year for the past 10 years. I have stayed at the Cumberland Inn everytime except for 1. When I am in the area it is the only place I will stay. The rooms are always clean and all of the staff that I have encountered have always been friendly and helpful. Due to the hours I work I have only eaten in the restaurant one time and that was before it was a steak house. If you are traveling I-75 through the Williamsburg area it is the place to stay. I will be staying there again next week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papartin, General Manager at Cumberland Inn and Museum, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience! It is appreciated and valued. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
418 reviews
12.2 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
17.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
477 reviews
13.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
13.4 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Inn and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Inn and Museum

Property: Cumberland Inn and Museum
Address: 649 S 10th St, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cumberland Inn and Museum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cumberland Inn and Museum, located along Interstate 75 in Williamsburg, Kentucky. Whether you are enjoying a savory meal or relaxing in a comfortable room, our goal is to provide you, our guest, with the most enjoyable experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Cumberland Inn and Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Inn And Museum Hotel Williamsburg
Cumberland Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing