We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My wife and I were coming back home to Ohio from Atlanta, Ga. It was our 20th wedding anniversary and we decided to stay at The Cumberland Inn to celebrate. on chech in I shared with them it was our anniversary and the staff there made us feel so special and so welcome. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. I would highly recomend that anyone traveling on I-75, going through Williamsburg, Kentucky spand a night there. I can assure it will be a GOOD stay. It will be totally worth your stop.

Room Tip: We stayed only one night - our room was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorijim24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    65
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
111
91
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bend
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stopped for just one night on way down to Fla. Way better than just the average "motel".
Beautiful main lobby, nice rooms. Very convenient-right off Hwy 75. Mot too much in nearby restaurants, although hotel has dining facilities on weekends. Would definitely stay there again.
Found it in "coupon book"

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The Cumberland Inn has been remodelled and is just beautiful. The staff was very nice and made sure we were comfortable. They assigned our room when we made the reservation to ensure our satisfaction. We will definitely stay here on our next trip!

Room Tip: Ask for one of their newly remodelled rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

This hotel is (I believe) managed by students of the University of the Cumberlands. It has elegant facilities, a beautiful lobby, and a unique lodging area in a separate wing. The rooms are straightforward, but very clean, pleasant and modern. They had just been painted prior to our arrival. The bed was extremely comfortable. There is a low-key religious (Christian) theme to the facility, but nothing extreme. The continental breakfast was very comprehensive, with hot items and an elegant seating area, with pleasant views of the countryside (including I-75, but at a distance). An excellent choice midway between Lexington and Knoxville.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kentucky_Traveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

For those travelling to the sunny south from Canada or the Northern US, this is the place to stop. It is a beautiful Inn that is exceptionally clean, the staff is awesome and there is a heated pool and hot tub to relax those tired muscles from a long drive. Very reasonable rates. The restaurant is open limited hours for dinner but it was excellent. We had the Friday night fish fry. Breakfast is complementary and it had all the usuals, waffles, eggs, cereal bagels or toast or donuts. We will return for sure!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancyfromwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We were stuck on the highway because of an accident. We were planning to stay a night out. My husband saw there sign and price from the highway. I went in and they had two rooms left and one was a small suite; the price was good as well. I can say the room was amazing, comfortable beds, small kitchen, super clean and very cozy.
When we head this way again and we will be a couple of times a year this will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cking09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Unfortunately we were just using this town as a stop over on our way to Florida, so we did not have time to see the museum. But, the Inn was very nice with a beautiful lobby, excellent free breakfast, and a glass enclosed eating area for eating it. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean and roomy and it is located just off of I-75. We got a Winter Special room rate or I am not sure I would have stayed there since it was just a stop over.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intrepid_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
12.2 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
17.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Inn and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Inn and Museum

Property: Cumberland Inn and Museum
Address: 649 S 10th St, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cumberland Inn and Museum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cumberland Inn and Museum, located along Interstate 75 in Williamsburg, Kentucky. Whether you are enjoying a savory meal or relaxing in a comfortable room, our goal is to provide you, our guest, with the most enjoyable experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cumberland Inn and Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Inn And Museum Hotel Williamsburg
Cumberland Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing