We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Nearby Hotels
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Corbin)
$70
$60
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
202
69
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
69
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege studentsadjacent buildinggrand pianobeautiful hotelonsite restaurantwafflesenjoyed the indoor poolin house restaurantbiscuits and gravyreasonable ratesroad noisebreakfast buffetfast foodthe rooms were nicefamily reunionroad tripwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 301 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2011

This hotel is (I believe) managed by students of the University of the Cumberlands. It has elegant facilities, a beautiful lobby, and a unique lodging area in a separate wing. The rooms are straightforward, but very clean, pleasant and modern. They had just been painted prior to our arrival. The bed was extremely comfortable. There is a low-key religious (Christian) theme to the facility, but nothing extreme. The continental breakfast was very comprehensive, with hot items and an elegant seating area, with pleasant views of the countryside (including I-75, but at a distance). An excellent choice midway between Lexington and Knoxville.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kentucky_Traveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

For those travelling to the sunny south from Canada or the Northern US, this is the place to stop. It is a beautiful Inn that is exceptionally clean, the staff is awesome and there is a heated pool and hot tub to relax those tired muscles from a long drive. Very reasonable rates. The restaurant is open limited hours for dinner but it was excellent. We had the Friday night fish fry. Breakfast is complementary and it had all the usuals, waffles, eggs, cereal bagels or toast or donuts. We will return for sure!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nancyfromwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We were stuck on the highway because of an accident. We were planning to stay a night out. My husband saw there sign and price from the highway. I went in and they had two rooms left and one was a small suite; the price was good as well. I can say the room was amazing, comfortable beds, small kitchen, super clean and very cozy.
When we head this way again and we will be a couple of times a year this will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cking09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Unfortunately we were just using this town as a stop over on our way to Florida, so we did not have time to see the museum. But, the Inn was very nice with a beautiful lobby, excellent free breakfast, and a glass enclosed eating area for eating it. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean and roomy and it is located just off of I-75. We got a Winter Special room rate or I am not sure I would have stayed there since it was just a stop over.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intrepid_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel and with the discount coupon in the hotel book at the rest stop on the highway, it really made it affordable.
We stayed in a King room and the best was SOOOO comfortable. The included buffet breakfast was plentiful and really good.
Every staff member we met were more than courteous. Making us feel at home.
A great place to stop. We were driving from Florida to Canada.

The only fault we could find was that the heater was quite noisy and you could see the light coming in around the door.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snwbnnyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews