We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop right off of 75”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stop right off of 75”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped for gas at the pilot across the street and saw the Hampton Inn. We had only been on the road for about 5 hours or so, but on the Harley and dealing with several accidents on 75 (4th of July traffic) we just wanted to rest! We popped over and found they had a room (it was a Sunday), a pool, and smoking rooms. I didn't know any places let people smoke any more. We got a king room that had a fridge and a microwave. It was a smoking room, but you couldn't tell (I don't smoke but the person I was with does). The room and the bathroom were clean and fresh. The AC worked great and bed was comfy. Breakfast was fine - nothing spectacular, but heck it was free. The internet is free too! Pool was refreshing - it is an indoor pool so I thought it would be all hot and steamy reeking of chlorine. The water was cool and quite refreshing. Nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamin-Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    102
    35
    14
    2
See reviews for
204
113
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Aside from the issues with Air Conditioner thermostat, this hotel was excellent. Food was average but better than most hotels. Extremely busy on weekends because there are very few other options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotha, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our first time staying in a Hampton Inn and we truly loved it. The cleanliness and the staff hospitality was awesome. Thank you so much for making it an enjoyable stay here. Will continue to be staying at a Hampton Inn for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Comfortable stay after a long day of driving. Room was clean, there were plenty of towels for the 4 of us, and we had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Good night's sleep - no excessive noise from the hallway or the road. Ample breakfast options and plenty of seating early on a Sunday morning. Definitely make a reservation during busy season - the desk clerk was turning people without reservations away on a Saturday night and there aren't many other options nearby. Would definitely stay again when traveling through the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawndale NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked 8 rooms. Three of our rooms had to be swapped out because of problems with the door locks. The hotel staff was courteous and prompt with their response to our needs. But four of our group ended up in a smoking room. Not good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEBANON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel looks nice however customer service could use some work. Checked in and given key to second floor room. They didn't even inform us that the elevator wasn't working. When asked them about it they didn't give us any explanation or offer another room. Went to much more classy hotel cumberland inn across the street. Very nice and cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived to the rooms and the key cards did not work, which was a pain to go back down 3 floors and wait to have new cards made. The hallway on the 3rd floor had no air conditioning and it was unbearable. Went in the room and there it appeared clean, but found 2 beer can tops and a small amount of trash still on floor. I went down and told the front desk and they took $15.00 off my room. Beds are not that comfortable. It is a midpoint for us and will be stopping in that area again when travelling but will try to find something a little better for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
289 reviews
18.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
13.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Address: 530 W Highway 92, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elevator is currently not working, it is undergoing maintenance. Staff are on hand to help any guest with their luggage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing