We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, but no adult beverages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great facility, but no adult beverages”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Hampton experience was excellent -- clean rooms and pool along with a very good breakfast menu. However, be aware it is located in a "dry county." The restaurants -- all fast food chains along with a mediocre Mexican restaurant -- do not serve alcohol.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    101
    33
    14
    2
See reviews for
193
110
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Property is clean and looks fairly new. Desk staff very friendly at check in. I have come to expect a very comfortable bed at Hampton Inns. In this case it felt like I was sleeping on cement. I tossed all night and couldn't wait for my husband to wake up so we could go. Breakfast just so so. Limited amounts out. Muffins are the miniature type and stale.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great stay except on Saturday night when we awoke to very loud 2:00 a.m partying and banging of doors. The staff was attentive and as usual, we always enjoy the breakfast. Please be aware though that Williamsburg does not offer any decent sit down restaurants....only fast food. We had to travel 20 miles out to find an Applebees.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monclova, ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

it was so nice to be in a place where everyone was so nice & you didn't feel you were putting anyone out. it was clean as could be. families were having a great time swimming & using the dining area, the breakfast was the best of any hotel we have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you want true Southern Hospitality you will receive it from all the people here..Room was very clean and up to all Hampton standards..bed and pillows very comfy..a little shop in lobby to get sodas or other snacks..nice and convenient..we spent 2 days here to look around the area..great drives up the back roads into the mountains..I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

It is not quite in the middle of now where, but it is in the middle of a very small town. Nothing happening in the area, the property is across Wal-mart, and gas station. Only a few eatery in the area. However, the staff are friendly, the room was clean and quite, breakfast was good. Parking was easy, I will stay in this hotel again when I have another business in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This place was excellent, especially for the price. It was clean, everything worked, it was quiet and the breakfast was good. The people were very nice and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again on future trips. We stopped on the basis of TripAdviser recommendations and were not disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
281 reviews
18.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
12.3 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
456 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Address: 530 W Highway 92, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elevator is currently not working, it is undergoing maintenance. Staff are on hand to help any guest with their luggage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing