We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton-Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful and professional. Everything was clean and breakfast was delicious. The kids really enjoyed the pool!!! The location was also very pretty. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 437 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and will return when in this area. It is always clean, staff are efficient, and breakfast always very good. Hotel is far enough off the interstate to be quiet. There is a shortage of good resturants nearby. Plenty of fast food if that is what you want.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rod t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I had stayed for one night while driving across the country. The beds were very comfortable and the room and the bathroom were absolutely clean- probably the cleanest hotel i've ever been to. Complimentary amenities (toothbrush, toothpaste, razors, etc) available from the front desk. In the morning, they offered a breakfast buffet with different pastries, yogurts, cereals, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, and more. Staff is friendly and try to help any way they can. Would definitely stay again and recommend others to stay as well-- Just try not to get a room on the ground level as it can get noisy in the mornings..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsmadni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just spend 5 days here. The staff is very friendly, rooms very clean. Coffee and tea available in the lobby. Breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay while in Williamsburg, Ky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debcampos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed on a day that they were having issues with hot water, so that made it less than it might have been.

The rooms were comfortable, and clean, and we got a good night's sleep.

Amenities were good, once the water was recovered.

It is well situated near the interstate, but choices of places to eat are limited in the town, but you are opposite Walmart! As the Hampton breakfast is not its best feature, that may be a saviour.

I would stay again, and would recommend, as the choice is not great around this area, which is a dry county, so BYO!

Room Tip: Farthest from the interstate end is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Going to a funeral in Jellico, TN. and Jellico hotels were a big NO!

The extra 10 minute drive was worth it...

Room was of adequate space, beds were comfy, fast internet, very good breakfast.
The next morning it was pouring rain and the front desk staff issued me a complimentary umbrella and colored with my 5 year old daughter while I retrieved my car and placed my bags in the trunk.

Stayed in Room 323.
Hotel offers smoking and nonsmoking rooms.
A Semi-slow elevator, that was not easy to find due to improper hallway signs, it is located in a hall the has a sign that says "Ice"

All in all a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Hotel offers smoking and nonsmoking rooms. A Semi-slow elevator, that was not easy to find due to i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mindlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Walked in late evening and was met by the manager Shawn, who was very corgual and accomidating. Our room was spotless and excetied our expectations. A note for the travelers, a Walmart was across the street, along with many food and dining options. We will note this location for future Walt Disney World travels as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 864BrendaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
293 reviews
12.3 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
18.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
502 reviews
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
13.7 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Address: 530 W Highway 92, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $96 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elevator is currently not working, it is undergoing maintenance. Staff are on hand to help any guest with their luggage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing