We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, affordable option; easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife stayed here recently. Good hotel at a good price. The restaurants nearby are only mediocre.

A couple of people have said this hotel is hard to find. From I-275 just go east maybe a quarter mile. Take your first right after about a quarter mile. Really not hard to find at all if you understand what the AA Highway is.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crack-O-Noon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 350 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Staff here was great except for one. Joy is a great desk manager and truly cares about your experience. She was full of information and suggestions. The night staff was attentive and met us at the front door so we did not fumble with our keys to get the door unlocked.
The area has a pizza pub, a sports bar, and a multiplex movie theater in immediate area for things to do without having to drive. Nice location...
The lobby was small, but inviting with the gas fire and wooden staircase. The breakfast was good, but we perched at a little table in the lobby since the breakfast room had no open seating either day. A little less seasoning on the potatoes... I saw that on a previous comment and it still holds true.
The rooms could use a little more elbow grease in cleaning. The bathroom especially. Hair left over from previous stays and the grime where tub and tile meet. And the walls do not lend to a quiet night. We could here coughing, the hum of TVs, and conversation throughout the night. We had a suite and were glad we could close the bedroom door to block out some noise. In the morning we could clearly hear the conversation from our bathroom exhaust of another room. We requested earplugs, but hotel does not have them.
It really was not a bad stay, but I would try the hotel on the other side of the highway if I went back again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank spracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I and about fifty relatives stayed here for a northern KY wedding weekend. The staff was friendly, helpful, and patient. Every room was exceptionally clean. There's a fairly good size indoor pool and small exercise room with treadmill, elliptical, and maybe a bike. My wife ran but I didn't pay much attention to it. She said it was adequate.

The breakfast was better than should be expected, with both warm and cold options. There are a couple of restaurants, a bar, and a movie theater within a two minute walk.

There was a lot of snow and they had it cleared quickly.

Sorry for the brief review--it was a whirlwind weekend but the hotel met the needs of our entire large and rowdy party.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelandDonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Donny,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate hearing what our guests thought about their time with us because we use those reviews (good and bad) to adjust what we do to satisfy our guests.

I also want to thank you for allowing us to help make that weekend special by providing your family and friends a convenient, caring and comfortable stay. There are enough things to worry about when putting on a wedding. Your hotel should not be one of them.

Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

First know that this hotel is less than 10 years old. The building and facilities are in great shape. You're located next to a movie theatre as well as a couple of restaraunts and a bar or two.....all within walking distance. Reasons for a lackluster rating? The greeting upon arrival was average as well as the breakfast. A nice to place to stay with average staffing and a less than inspiring breakfast.....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKyKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time it took for you to do so.
I certainly apologize for your experience as you arrived and checked in to our hotel. Recently, we have had some staff changes at our Front Desk. The lack of a warm welcome you experienced upon your arrival should not be taken as a lack of appreciation for your business. Instead, I believe that it was the result of a trainee being a bit nervous.
It is our goal to provide each guest with a caring, consistent and comfortable stay each time they stay with us. That includes a warm welcome when our guests first enter our lobby. I am just sorry that you did not feel that when you arrived. We have two new people at our Front Desk that are just finishing their training. I’ll bet that you will see a huge difference the next time you visit.
In regards to our breakfast, I have instructed our Director of Housekeeping and Breakfast Supervisor to investigate the possibility of doing something different with our breakfast menus. I’m not sure where that will lead us, but we will certainly explore some different horizons. I do hope, though, that you did enjoy the fact that we use real dishes to serve our breakfast! I know that I appreciate eating off of real dishes instead using plastic silverware, paper plates, and Styrofoam coffee cups – not to mention the fact that we have less of an adverse impact on our environment by using the china dishes.
Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Reviews by people like you tell us how we are doing – and keep us sharp. Be safe in your future travels, and come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

the reason for my review is to tell people that this place is NOT easy to find. There isn't any signage that we could see telling you where to turn. The address (10 Country Drive) has a different name according to a staff member that told us he gets that complaint a fair bit. Our GPS couldn't find that address. The other thing is, it is down in a valley and not visible from the highway. You need to turn in at Thornton's gas station and go right at the stop sign. You will see it then. I think the exit you take coming from the north is 77 B if I remember . We arrived in the dark and all the lights were out??? Having said all this........the hotel is fine and really is a great place to stay outside Cinci if you need to go there and want a cheaper option. It took as about 8 minutes from our hotel to Newport on the levee parking garage. Really not far at all. Park on the levee at the parking garage for $2 for the WHOLE day. Unbelievably cheap. Then walk over the bridge to Cincinnati or take the trolley for $1........Enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review your stay. You are correct that we are not the easiest hotel to find. Because of local ordinances, we are unable to provide signage that provides directional assistance for our guests. However, because we are not located directly off of the interstate, our guests do not have to deal with the traffic noise that guests may encounter at other hotels. If someone that is unfamiliar with our area is planning a trip to our hotel, with a quick call or an email we will provide you with everything you need to find us easily.

I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the fact that our lights were out when you arrived. We had an electrical problem that caused all of our exterior lights to malfunction. But we quickly made repairs to that system, and our lights now shine brightly to welcome our guests.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review, and for staying with us. We hope to see you again should you decide to travel to our area again. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We always visit this area often because we have family in northern Kentucky. We always stay here through out the year they have great friendly service very clean which I always look for. They have DVDs for the kids and cookies at front desk and good free breakfast too

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Likevaules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were in town for a Reds game and this was one of the only hotels in the area that had a one bedroom suite-- a must if you have little ones. Great location and it was a short drive into Cincinatti. Service was good and the room was clean. The only bummer of our trip was that the pool heater was broken so our kids couldn't swim. We are already planning a return trip to the area soon and will plan on staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilder
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky

Address: 10 Country Dr, Wilder, KY 41076-8847 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Kentucky, we are within minutes of Downtown Cincinnati, Newport on the Levee, CVG airport, Northern Kentucky University, and Riverbend music venue. Our 65 rooms provide a refrigerator and microwave, in addition to free high-speed Internet service. Be Our Guest for complimentary breakfast each morning. Food and entertainment options are located within easy walking distance. Whether you are traveling for business, leisure, or just need a quick get-away, we are here to welcome you as our guest! Find out why You'll Love Every Piece of this Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilder Hotel Wilder
Country Inn And Suites Wilder
Country Inn Wilder
Wilder Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing