We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing nearby, but only a short drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We waited too long to find a hotel when we decided to go to Cincinnati to see the Cardinals play. However, once we stretched our search a bit, we found this very clean and accommodating hotel. Easy to get to (with the GPS), we saw everything we wanted within a few miles. The employees were friendly, and the breakfast was ok. Hot, nothing extraordinary, but good. The breakfast area is one of the nicer ones I've seen. Wifi worked well, plenty of TV stations, hot water, etc. Desk personnel was helpful, and friendly. No complaints at all!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are a bit misleading. There is a view of the Cincinnati skyline, but it isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 573 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while touring the area. Although there aren't many places near here, it's centrally located within 20 minutes of everything. And, some places deliver here. The hotel is very nice and clean. Pool, courtyard and workout room were very clean and comfortable. Hotel was decorated very tastefully and felt very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful! Great selection and hot food! The 2 young men working the 2nd shift there were a hoot and very helpful giving us directions. The lady working in the morning was very rude and had zero personality. Oh, and the views are gorgeous, too!
This place is a diamond in the rough. For the price and cleanliness, it can't be beat! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Wilder. The suite was very roomy and clean. The breakfast area was very beautifully decorated and there were many choices of healthy food. The taste of the food was very good. My grandson enjoyed making his own fresh waffles. The pool area was clean and fun. It was an exceptional value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I could not be more pleased with our experience. The room and service was wonderful. The pool is my daighter's favorite part and she was thrilled with its size, temperature, and late hours. Arrived at 10:30 p.m. and was sure that we had missed pool hours. We were all thrilled when we were able to go for a swim after a 4.5 hour car ride! I am sold. we will choose a Hampton Inn as often as they are available. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A clean comfortable place with excellent facilities for business travelers and even possibly the family. Quiet, clean, great staff and numerous facilities to use and access. It has a clean pool, fitness center, business access center, wifi, a clean comfortable lobby and rooms, easy access on and off the interstate, friendly happy staff, and plenty of parking. This would be a great place to stay for a quick trip or even for a longer period of time. I would say its primarily setup for business travel but it would handle the family as well for a day or two.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The beds were INCREDIBLY comfortable and the room was spotless. Lately I have done a ton of traveling and having those two things are such a blessing. Unfortunately the hotel isn't near too much so be prepared to drive everywhere. My biggest complaint would be a woman working the front desk who was incredibly rude to my husband and I when we asked about our charges. She spoke down to us like we were children and left us still confused about what was going on. Good place to stay just avoid Debbie at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Wilder, KY with a fairly large group. Although the hotel is very nice, the commute to Cincinnati is longer than we expected. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the courtyard due to the rain, but it's a nice added amenity. Please consider adding refridgerators to your rooms. We were there for 3 nights and purposely didn't bring food back to the hotel, because we couldn't keep it cold.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yolanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilder
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
377 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aloft Newport on the Levee
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder

Address: 10 Hampton Ln, Wilder, KY 41076-9729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Price Range: $126 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilder Hotel Wilder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing