We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, first-class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friend and I were looking for a hotel to stay in to watch the Reds play, so I picked this one. We loved everything about this hotel. Great service, easy check-in and check-out, free Wi-Fi with a very strong and fast connection, a wonderful courtyard, and a very professional looking fitness center and pool The rooms were as clean as possible and the bathroom was huge, which gave plenty of space for the both of us to put our toiletries. Just a wonderful, wonderful hotel. It's only about a 10 minute drive to the ballpark as well. Wonderful hotel all the way around. I can't say enough about it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrkevinnascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 599 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family had a great time at this hotel! They didn't want to go home. We had fun in the pool and the breakfast was delicious. The Hotel was in perfect condition our room was large and clean. The hotel staff was fast and helpful. The Internet worked well and everything in the room was in good condition. This is where I will stay when in the area from now on. I paid twice as much to stay at a higher end hotel last year in the same area and this hotel was by far better. Location was about 10 minutes from Newport Aquarium. A minute down the road was a few restaurants and a gas station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here from July 13 to check out on the 17th, 2013. Our ultimate purpose for staying here was to attend the Jimmy Buffett concert at Riverbend Music Center. We had a 2 queen suite room and the room was HUGE! It had a refrigerator and microwave and an extra sink was located by those. The room was clean and housekeeping restocked towel nicely for us. We could see the skyline of Cincinatti from our room which was neat. The hotel itself seems new and has a modern design. I didn't care for the lime green pattern wallpaper in the hallways, but thankfully they didn't use that in the guest's room. There is a very nice and large breakfast area, and breakfast was decent the three morning we had it, and the hot breakfast items changed every day we were there. There is a nice pool area with hot tub and both were clean as well, there is an adjacent couryard to the pool area, apparently the doors open like a patio door because one night we went to the pool and some of the guests had opened the doors. It is true that there are no gas stations or restaurants at this exit with the hotel, however just one more exit up about a mile or two, there are restaurants and gas stations. It is a short drive the other way for restaurants and stuff too, and it is a very short and easy drive into downtown Cincinatti. I think it took us around 10 minutes to get downtown. But ultimately we were there for a concert at the Riverbend and that was about 5 miles away and very quick and easy to get to as well. If we are ever in town for an event, which would probably be Buffett, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajrwdwgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is VERY nice. The staff was extremely helpful, the lobby, pool, and fitness room were very nice, and the room was fantastic! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area. We stayed there for a concert at Riverbend, and it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were going to a concert at Riverbend Music Center. This was the closest hotel to Riverbend. Cab ride there cost about $25 and took about 10 minutes. Only downside to hotel is there is nothing around it. It was tought to get a cab back and when we did the cab driver took us a round about way back and we ended up spending almost $40. We were not familiar with the area so it was hard for us to argue directions. hotel was clean. We had breakfast there in the morning and it was fine. We would stay here again if we were going to concert.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last summer because of it's close proximity to Riverbend for a concert, and had a great stay. Since we were coming back this summer for another concert, we knew where we were staying. Clean rooms, friendly staff and free breakfast were all great. Next time we're in town, we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members and stay often in their properties and we were impressed that this was one of the best Hamptons that we have stayed at. It seems pretty new and spotless and the rooms are well furnished. The front desk guy was extremely friendly and made sure to fulfill my request for a first floor room with a microwave and frig, even though this meant a complimentary upgrade. The room was huge and everything worked well and the indoor pool and hot tub were nice and much enjoyed by our grandkids. The fitness center appeared better than average, although we did not get time to use it and the breakfast was fine and all the staff that we encountered were friendly and accommodating.. We would definitely recommend this motel, although it might be priced just a little high for the area, but we will return.

Room Tip: I do not think standard rooms have a microwave and frig, so it would be good to ask for upgrade to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosiers525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilder
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
4.9 mi away
Aloft Newport on the Levee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
384 reviews
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder

Address: 10 Hampton Ln, Wilder, KY 41076-9729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Price Range: $113 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilder Hotel Wilder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing