We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay while house hunting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed four days while looking for a house in Cincinnati. The front desk staff was excellent and the manager was knowledgeable about the area. The room was perfectly appointed and had lots of nice extra touches like a lap desk and great toiletries. The breakfast in the morning is free and has a great variety for a continental breakfast. It seems that every room in the hotel points towards the interstate but I had no trouble sleeping. The A/C is an in-wall unit but it was quiet as the hotel appears to be a year old. I would definitely stay here again as it is a top-notch Hampton and convenient to both the city, major highways, and the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 602 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

Extremely happy with our stay. Clean room. Friendly helpful front desk. Would definitely recommenf and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed here twice for a total of 5 nights. The rooms are modern and comfortable and look brand new. The staff is great, very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helium571truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Pros: Clean rooms with excellent housekeeping (something that can be difficult to find in the Cincy area, aka Bedbug City). Breakfast is basic, but it will save you a few bucks on meals.

Cons: Location pretty much guarantees you'll be driving a few miles for meals. Only thing remotely close is a Mellow Mushroom pizza joint. Good news is, the riverfront restaurants at Newport KY are only about 10-15 minutes away. One other con: our "two queen beds" room actually had two full sized beds. Either that or they were the smallest queen beds ever made. In any event, multiple adults looking to bunk down in one room might find the "queen" beds smaller than what they were expecting.

Other notes: the "city view" rooms don't really have much of a view of the Cincy skyline, and aren't worth requesting specially. If you are a couple and your choice is either a single King sized bed or two "Queen sized" beds with a "city view", go for the single King.

Room Tip: Go for the King sized bed unless you absolutely need two beds, or absolutely have to have a tub inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEKY_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Treated as second class because we were traveling with kids. When we attempted to voice our concerns...we were just assisted in a speedy checkout. They offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee when we checked in, but there was no mention of this when we checked out unhappy.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel was recommended by a co-worker and she couldn't have had a better suggestion. The staff was so inviting, welcomed me as if I was family and gave me extremely helpful suggestions on restaurants and directions without any prompting. The room was new, extremely clean and well prepared (everything was stocked and clearly placed in the exact right spot).

Couldn't be happier and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_C_Power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for business. Stuff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and bed was comfortable. There were couple of things I wasn't excited about such as location and no restaurant or bar. The hotel is on the hill in the middle of nowhere near the highway. My room was facing the highway and I heard the traffic through the night in addition to some guests who were slamming the doors and stomped which felt like right above me. My other colleagues experienced the same thing which made me think that the walls were pretty thin there. My bathtab didn't drain properly, but I was too busy to complain to them. Another thing is that they didn't have a bar and didn't serve dinner. Other than those things everything else was fine. The breakfast buffet had some variety including healthy choices like oatmeal, fruit and yogurt and they also had coffee/tea stand in the lobby all day.

Room Tip: ask for the room on the highest floor opposite of highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilder
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati South - Wilder
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
384 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aloft Newport on the Levee
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder

Address: 10 Hampton Ln, Wilder, KY 41076-9729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Wilder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Price Range: $108 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilder Hotel Wilder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing