We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food comes with a price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Mountain Grill

Pine Mountain Grill
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Whitesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berea
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food comes with a price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had the opportunity to go to Whitesburg couple weeks ago, I almost skipped the Pine Mountain Grill if it was not for a meeting I went to. The location is tricky and there's nothing to do around a walking distance. The food was very good actually even if it was the typical American lunch (chicken, green beans and a roll). Nothing in their menu is outside the common lunch or dinner, however the food is really great. The service was just great, the waitresses were just nice and helpful all the time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank riosel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best chicken in Whitesburg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had the special for that day I went and it was basically the old fashioned kentucky chicken marinated with spices and fried in the best way! It was mouth watering just listening to the description if it by the waitress

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wynnjones M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's like a Cracker Barrel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We went here as visitors to the Whitesburg Rotary Club Meeting. All the servers were super nice, but they seemed very busy and little overwhelmed by our group. They were not able to bring the food all at around the same time so it was a little awkward others eating while we were waiting for our food. We were placed in a large meeting room which was perfect for the large group.

They are a little pricy. I had a chicken croissant. They were large pieces of chicken, but drenched in mayonnaise. The croissant was really tasty, but I didn't care for the actual salad too much. They also had really nice french fries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good, but Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

he Pine Mountain Grill is a beautiful establishment nestled off the road that leads into Whitesburg, next to McDonalds. My visit here was to attend the Rotary club meeting. The waitresses were very friendly, but never offered me a menu and just assumed I wanted the special. After a 15 minute wait for my drink, it was brought to me and I must say the sweet tea was great ! Then soon after the waitress took my order and from looking at the menu, I had a hard time deciding because there were so many options! Ale food looked great, but I decided on the Mediterranean Chicken with a side of mashed potatoes and salad bar. The Salad bar far exceeded my expectations. There was so much variety that I finally after a long time of searching through restaurant could put everything I wanted on my salad Then shortly after my food arrived and I was really shocked. The chicken was so bare next to a bowl of potatoes, now when they say looks can be deceiving, I would say this is true, the chicken was superb! I found myself wanting more after. The only thing I would offer is better servicing. The food arrived at random times and it was a bit distracting eating while others weren't.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindman, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place, for 2 or 20!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Accommodate any size party, and do it well. Been here several times since moved to area last year. Never not satisfied! Love the salad bar, especially the potato salad. Service is always good; done with a smile! Atmosphere is comfy country. The shopping area inside the front door has cute items & cracker barrel feel. Good place for family & friends. Not too noisy!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Mountain Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pine Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing