We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited Options”
Review of Parkway Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Whitesburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Whitesburg
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Limited Options”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ok, as far as I know, you either stay here or the Super 8. As said in other reviews, some rooms are ok and clean, others are not. You either stay at one of these two hotels or out of town. I have had good experiences here myself. The staff always treated me good and if I had any problems with a room, they took care of it the best they could.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff and they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crackerman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Options are limited for lodging in Whitesburg, and, based on a review, this hotel was not my first choice, but I was pleasantly surprised with the budget priced Parkway Inn. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant and quite helpful. In addition, the restaurant on premises was very good for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMHWebster_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Not a good choice to stay at. No cell service, no Internet service and the rooms are old and dated. The bathroom is terribly outdated and the floor is about to fall though too. Might have been a nice place thirty years ago but not a place to stay until an upgrade.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Broy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Whitesburg hotels

Mason, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My father and i spent the weekend at Parkway Inn in an updated room with a new flat-screen TV, new refrigerator, and new microwave! The room was clean and freshly painted. Another guest suggested "moving on down the road." Well, apparently they haven't stayed at "down the road." Thanks to Parkway Inn, and the friendly front desk personnel, we had a wonderful weekend!

Another great amenity is that they have the Parkway Restaurant, under new management, available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The management staff and servers were friendly and helpful. The food was "home-made" and wonderful. I've already recommended them to my family that lives locally. Keep on cooking!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain City, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was not dirty. It did not have ammities like in room coffee pot nor hair dryer.
The TV worked for a while but before we left, the picture was rolling. Even after we turned it off
there were lines rolling!?!?!?
It's ok if all you want to do is sleep and take a shower and move on.
Oh, and did I mention that the heater needs to be maintained. It heated ok but it was so loud that you have to either turn it off or on low so you could get to sleep.
Needs to be modernized and good maintenance.

Room Tip: I would go on up the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie8430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitesburg
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Hazard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#2 of 4 in Norton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Of Wise
19.2 mi away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn

Property: Parkway Inn
Address: 3749 Highway 15 N, Whitesburg, KY 41858-8571
Location: United States > Kentucky > Whitesburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Whitesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometown atmospehere and friendly prompt service are trademarks of the Parkway Inn, Whitesburg Ky's only lodging with an on-site restaurant. Parkway has 43 comfortable rooms, free cable and wifi. Our friendly office staff is at your service 24hrs. We look forward to serving all your lodging needs in the Whitesburg, Ky area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing