We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big town taste with small town prices”
Review of Jewell's on Main

Jewell's on Main
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big town taste with small town prices”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

While staying at an inn in the area, we ate at Jewell's. We were actually going to go elsewhere the second night in town, but after eating here the first night, we went back again the second night. We can testify that the salmon, pork, and meatloaf are all great. The bread pudding is also great. The owner personally took care of us when we were there during a very busy time. She was very kind and took great care of us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    42
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Eating at Jewell,s”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very reasonable for a local place.Food was plentiful and wait staff pleasant. If in th area again we would return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“try the meatloaf - the best i ever had!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

it is a small, local hang out but the menu has a lot of choices. the service was very good. Good food, not very expensive. You definately get your money's worth here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuperDorbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

While staying at the Riverside Bed and Breakfast this restaurant was highly recommended by the gracious couple running the inn. They were spot on with their recommendation and Jewell's on Main was spot on with their food. Fresh and scrumptious at it's finest.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zannie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a must go”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have eaten here many times and have never been dis-appointed. The place has an extensive menu that is bound to make everyone happy. Has a good down home atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geebraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewell's on Main also viewed

 

Been to Jewell's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing