We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raymond's Hong Kong Cafe
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Walton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Walton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Just ordered an orange chicken dinner and it was the best ever! We have been searching for a great Chinese restaurant and Raymond is if! Our kids were begging for more and that is rare! Can't wait to go back. It is on the expensive side but worth it! I would think an egg roll should come with dinner but doesn't. :-( but that won't stop me for going back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The food options and quality were amazing. I had the steamed sammon with ginger and it was amazing.. I had later learned that they also have a chilean sea bass on the menu too that I am wanting to try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is close to where I live. It's a little different than your average Chinese fare. One of my favorites if the garlic/egg fried rice. It's a little higher on the price range. If you're looking for a nice quiet atmosphere this is the place, perfect for a first date or if you want to have a conversation while you eat. The owners are almost always there and will usually come by the table to see how things are.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asta1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Great Chinese food in a cozy place that's family run, right off of I-75. We've always enjoyed stopping in as it's not too far from school.

My wife thought the orange chicken was very good. I tried the pad Thai noodles with chicken and it was excellent - very light and seasoned very well - just enough heat. The fried cheesecake dessert was also excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mturner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
928 reviews
698 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Average Take-Out”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ordered takeout using the menu on the Internet. The order came in a timely fashion with everything we ordered. The food was average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raymond's Hong Kong Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Raymond's Hong Kong Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing