We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUT OF SIGHT!”

Ricardo's Grill & Pub
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring Grove
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OUT OF SIGHT!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ricardo's
The weather was good; the Kentucky scenary a bit better, but the midafternoon Ruben and Basal soup was absolutely the BEST......Maybe only bested by the service Jessica, a soon to graduate a U of K student of arts administration provided to a couple of wayward travelors.
RICARDO'S Grill and Bar at 110 Frankfort Street Versallis,Ky is the venue for this life time experience. The establishment is an old converted railroad depot complete with qualities of memorbilia including the 8" planked hickory flooring. From the looks of the menu and the bar inventory it's a sure bet a full lunch or evening meal would be every bit as good.
Check them out : ricardosgrillandpub.com

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    75
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stop on our way to visiting distilleries...”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by Woodford Reserve distillery. We were driving in from our hotel in Lexington to visit several distilleries. We were tight on time, so we printed out the menus off of the internet and ordered in advance. We told the staff when we would arrive and our food was ready right when we walked in the door! I had the Kentucky Panini and thought it was incredible! The service was good, the staff was great and we really enjoyed our meal. I highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The converted train station in Versailles. We had driven by many times but had the opportunity to in the other night for the first time. Staff were great from the time we entered, friendly and helpful for first time visitors. Waiter was helpful as we explored the many offerings on the menu. We got there at the end of the dinner rush so the place was rather full but the staff made sure we were well cared for throughout our dinner.

We selected the enchilada recommended by our waiter and chicken parm as a base dish. Chicken was well done, pasta was just about perfect, sauce a bit sweet but not overly so. Enchilada was excellent. It was stuffed and made to perfection.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goofy417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to eat in a small town...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Well to start off, I'm born and raised in Versailles so you'll definitely get my truthful local review on this place. I've never had a bad visit here. At times they have a singer who will come in during the evening, or even your favorite sports game among their many tv's on the wall. The food is great as well as the service. I think the Big Cuz is good, however- Corey (the bartender at the time) got me hooked on the Chicken Picatta and it's great! Definitely worth the trip in Versailles! Give them a try!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veersailles, Ky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best menu and awesome Catfish”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant has the outside appearance of a train depot and the inside appearance of a sports bar and a separate dining room great for celebrating occasions.

I love this restaurant and it has the BEST catfish I have EVER eaten ANYWHERE! The entire menu is to brag about, but I recommend the catfish above all. I have taken out of town and out of state guests there and they have bragged and bragged on the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marolynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricardo's Grill & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Ricardo's Grill & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing