We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Versailles B&B and Inns
Columbus, MS
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Football weekend”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

After looking for a bed and breakfast in the Lexington area, we chose Rabbit Creek. Wow-what an excellent choice. We stayed 3 nights and look forward to returning. Glenda and Herbert Reed made us feel like royalty and family at the same time. Our room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. You can tell that they put some thought into each room and worked at making sure each room had character and was comfortable. Our room had a small refrigerator and coffee pot but it was so nice to wake up and smell coffee already made in the kitchen.The breakfast that was served each morning was awesome. The location was exactly what we wanted-in the middle of horse country. You cannot go wrong in chosing Rabbit Creek!! As we say in the south-You can't get any better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullie9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    6
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The most relaxing weekend I've ever had. Would recommend highly. My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary we had dinner there we had filet mignon baked potatoes green beans great salad rolls ice tea and cheesecake for desert it was so nice not to have to go out to find a nice restaurant both mornings breakfast was served late just for us 7courses each morning our king size bed was so comfortable and we swam in the pool each day as well as the evening we rode bikes in the country for miles we would recommend this place to anyone with 5stars for our stay with the Reed family!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattytwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

After looking at all the normal venues for a wedding, my now husband and i chose Rabbit Creek. We went to check it out in Febuary but by the time June rolled around everything was in bloom andbeautiful. Glenda and Herbert were a blessing. Being my first marriage, i had noidea what to docand they helped us with everything. They had connections to everything from tents to cakes which everything was much cheaper going through Glenda. They made us feel at home and we hada ton of people stay there. Everything was perfect and i couldnt have asked for abetter place! Def not haunted or creepy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rabbit Creek Bed & Breakfast was used because of it's country setting. The facility was plenty roomy perfect for the occassion. While working on the event the owners Herbert and Glenda Reed were most helpful and understanding. They offered many suggestions which helped us hold down expenses for all. The reunion was a success and a good time was had by all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 753Doug_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

For a quiet, serene place to stay, this is it! Sheer southern hospitality. No ghosts or creepy feelings. The owners are super nice and great people to talk to. This trip was in honor of our 15 year wedding anniversary. We would definitely go back again, without resolution. Money well spent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a nice clean and beuatful place to stay. Class reunions, weddings and other things I have been too and really enjoyed myself and would go back again. Can not beat it.

Room Tip: Could not stay at a better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marietta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stay at bed and breakfast sites as they are usually interesting and have a history, they are nicely furnished, and have little extras you don't normally get at hotels. I felt uneasy from the moment we arrived here, and that is pretty unusual, as I enjoy going to b 'n b's. I felt like someone was watching us the entire time we were there, and had a very heavy and anxious feeling; not what I have experienced at other places at all. We met the owners at breakfast, as they had someone else attend us at check in the day before. When I voiced my concern at the feelings I had been having, as well as having seen shadows from the corners of the house; they let me know they thought the house was haunted. They seemed very proud of it, and told us all kinds of weird happenings that had gone on there. Before you think we must have had some kind of sour grape experience here and are trying to harm their business, or that we must be kooky; let me assure you this was not the case. The furnishings of the house were fine, well decorated, and the breakfast was served on china and was plenty. But the house and how the owners acted was creepy. We will NOT be going back here. And before those of you who are into ghosts think, "ooh, I've got to check out this place," DON'T. It is not a good energy place. It is full of fear and negativity. So please don't go.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kytraveler413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versailles
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
577 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
85 reviews
11.5 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#19 of 71 in Lexington
699 reviews
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
6.4 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1010 Steele Rd, Versailles, KY 40383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Versailles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Rabbit Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast, we want your stay to be as enjoyable and restful as possible. In the mornings partake of our free, hearty, all-you-can-eat country breakfast. The menu changes daily, but you can expect such scrumptious items as waffles, French toast, crepes, omelets, pancakes, bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and other surprises. Seven spacious bedrooms, each with private bath, provide an extraordinary place to relax and enjoy Kentucky's natural beauty. To enhance your visit, stay in one of the four rooms which have private balconies. Whether you dream of a picturesque, outdoor wedding, or an intimate, indoor ceremony, Rabbit Creek B&B is well-equipped to accommodate groups up to 125 people. Let us help you plan your special day with our experienced, on-site wedding coordinator. You'll find our country setting ideal for your fairy tale wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Creek b&b
Rabbit Creek Hotel Versailles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing