We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but...”
Review of The Woodford Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Versailles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodford Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were traveling the Bourbon Trail with another couple and arranged to stay one night at the Woodford Inn weeks in advance. When we arrived, we were told that there would be music on the front lawn that evening. Okay. What we weren't told was that the music would go on LOUDLY until after 11 pm. That doesn't sound too wild, I know, but it was a Friday night, at the end of a work week and we had traveled into Kentucky that day. We were placed on the front side of the Inn; our friends were placed in a room on the back side. We could not talk, watch television. and definitely not sleep until the music quit - that is how loud it was. Our friends, on the back of the Inn could hear the music but not too much. I just think we should have been told when we made the reservation and asked about being housed in the back of the Inn.
Other than that, our room was nice, breakfast was superb, our server was delightful, and the town is a real treat.

Room Tip: If there is going to be music, get a room at the rear of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohkyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night while doing the bourbon trail!! Room was perfect and comfortable, service was great. Restaurant was great, the bar was lots of fun, Bill the bartender was outstanding. We had a great time met a lot of other travelers and locals, all were great!! Breakfast was delicious!! We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here while doing the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Beautiful Inn with friendly staff. Enjoyed chatting with the bartender about local history and distilleries. Had dinner in the restaurant during our stay, excellent food and service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAdvisorRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This inn offers great service with friendly & helpful staff. The food was delicious. My husband & I stayed here while completing the Kentucky Bourbon Trail; good location for this activity. We liked sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch. Restaurant & bar that are housed at the inn are definite advantages to staying at the inn.We enjoyed dining on the outdoor patio while listening to live music at the Friday night fish fry. No real complaints except could have used a wastebasket in the room, in addition to the one in the bathroom. Also, had to charge cell phones in bathroom as all of the outlets were being used; power strips could solve this problem. Overall, would recommend this inn for those traveling the Kentucky Bourbon Trail.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmyjay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was trying to plan a small getaway for my boyfriends' birthday. We couldn't go too far because of our work schedule. I found the Woodford Inn and decided it was perfect. I called and talked to Meredith and she was so helpful. She reserved the room I wanted, told me about the restaurant on site, Addie's (which is delicious!!) and even told me how close some of the local attractions are. We arrived and it was so easy to find and they were so welcoming as soon as we walked in the door. We went straight to our room and there were rose petals scattered around our jacuzzi (per my request) and roses sitting on our nightstand.
I can't wait to stay here again. It was an amazing experience and I miss it already!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haleyceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting distilleries in the area. Accommodations were great, the setting is gorgeous, and the service is very friendly and helpful.

If you are a little tired in the evening from all the walking, I recommend getting your favorite beverage from the full bar, and sitting in one of the rockers on the ample front porch as dusk gathers - very relaxing & rejuvenating!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ledger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Rocking chairs on front porch, gathering area, outside gardens and walking area, bar and restaurant were great. Rooms, not so. One of our rooms had the bathtub door off the runner so had to be held by one person while the other used the shower. Jacuzzi tub did not work and towels had black streaks. Dead bugs in the window sill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinincincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versailles
11.4 mi away
The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
600 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.4 mi away
Charred Oaks Inn
Charred Oaks Inn
#3 of 7 in Versailles
28 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodford Inn

Address: 140 Park St, Versailles, KY 40383-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a sponsor of the famous Kentucky Bourbon Trail, The Woodford Inn is a twist from your "traditional B&B" and provides a lively and personal experience the moment you walk in the door! Addie's Restaurant & Bar is located on the first floor, which also includes our outdoor pavilion for dining and live music during warm weather. It is a staple for not only the customers staying at the Inn, but for the local community as well. If you are looking for beautiful rooms, great dining and fun staff, look no further than The Woodford Inn for your next stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing