We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Woodford Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Versailles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodford Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the inn. The food was outstanding and the accommodations were perfect. We will be back for Keeneland. Great location for the races and the bourbon trail. The salmon was terrific and we appreciated the soda machine on our floor (they even have an honor system for the drinks!). Very warm and inviting establishment. Beautiful setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alegsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    50
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
147
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place is wonderful! The accommodations were fantastic, the onsite restaurant had awesome food (the carrot cake was to die for!) and great service. This was a spur of the moment get away and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room 3 has a double spa tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Woodford Inn on serveral occasions. What a GREAT place! Great accomodations, the food is always delicious and staff could not be any better. You are always a priority at the Woodford Inn. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Mimi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nobody there to check us in, had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come from off property and we were on a very tight schedule as was communicated when we made the reservation. Only one roll of toilet paper that was half empty when we checked in. No ironing board, no full length mirror, only two pillows on bed. Bed was lovely looking but low thread count sheets made enjoying the tempurpedic impossible. Found the bedding scratchy and uncomfortable. Was wanting to try the restaurant but closed sunday night (which is fine) but also no breakfast offered either(not fine). We had to eat at Mcdonalds. Nobody there at 9ak to check us out either. A lovely place in appearances but unfortunately one we will have to take off the list for future travel plans.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This wasn't a bad way to spend a night near Lexington. The Inn is charming, and overall our experience was pleasant. But I couldn't get my bathtub water hot after two separate times. Who wants to sit in a cold bath during winter? Also I think the staff were really nice and seemed to appreciate us as paying guests. The food was good, a bit on the pricey side, but worth it. And since our stay was in the winter, the bourbon place was closed on Sunday, which was a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coelacanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Small inn in Versailles (Versales, not Verseye, it is Kentucky). Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms very modern. Internet and cooked breakfast. Lounge with a good number of bourbons, though limited number of single malt Scotches. Friendly staff. Downsides. No iron or hair dryer, and pillows -- very important to me -- are a bit skimpy. Just outside of downtown with several restaurants within walking distance, though there is a restaurant at hotel. Didn't get to try it so can't comment on it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a great place to stay. Everyone is very pleasant and friendly. It was a great time. Great food and good drinks! The rooms are so cozy and romantic. We will definitely come back again. The staff is overly courteous, they went out of their way time and time again to please all the guests, they make you feel like your a VIP at a five star hotel. For that reason we recommend all to the Woodford.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha32684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versailles
11.4 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
10.6 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#46 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodford Inn

Property: The Woodford Inn
Address: 140 Park St, Versailles, KY 40383-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a sponsor of the famous Kentucky Bourbon Trail, The Woodford Inn is a twist from your "traditional B&B" and provides a lively and personal experience the moment you walk in the door! Addie's Restaurant & Bar is located on the first floor, which also includes our outdoor pavilion for dining and live music during warm weather. It is a staple for not only the customers staying at the Inn, but for the local community as well. If you are looking for beautiful rooms, great dining and fun staff, look no further than The Woodford Inn for your next stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing