We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Woodford Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Versailles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodford Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at the Inn recently and it was fantastic! We stayed in Room #2 which was big and faced the front of the Inn. The mattress on the bed is great! The staff could not have been sweeter to us the entire stay! They did everything they could to make us comfortable. The common areas are spacious and we just love the porch and their comfy rockers. The grounds are beautiful and the patio is so inviting! The food was great and the amounts were just right! We loved the large glasses of juice! Everything you need is right there. It is just a short walk to town with its cute shops! There is much to see in the area making this a good central place. We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    50
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
147
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Let me start by saying that this place is beautiful. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the shared spaces, restaurant and bar were excellent. A few concerning issues...when we went to check in the "front desk clerk" was on the phone, and let us stand at the front desk for about 15 minutes before ending her phone conversation to check us in. I was thinking "wow...hard to find good help", but when she introduced herself to us she was the OWNER. It really put a sour taste in my mouth, and somewhat ruined what would have otherwise been a perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it couldn't have been any better. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful.We got lots of good tips on area roads and attractions. Everything you needed was there - restaurant, bar and within walking distance of small downtown area. Close to the Bourbon Trail and Lexington. This area has so much stuff to do we just keep coming back. There was a bluegrass band on the patio Friday night and we sat in the rockers on Saturday and watched a wedding on the front lawn that evening. Rooms are clean and have huge bathrooms. I would recommend rooms that overlook the side driveway. Less noise from the patio area.

Room Tip: Avoid 9 and 10 if patio area booked for an event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with a deal from Groupon. We were there 2 nights. Everything about our stay was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 2 breakfasts were delicious and our 1 dinner was also excellent. The owner was tending bar the night we were there and was extremely gracious and friendly. The bar has a great selection of bourbon and other liquors. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a great place to stay while doing the Kentucky Bourbon Trail.

Room Tip: Room 5 is directly over the bar so if you can't stand excess noise, this would not be the room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALombar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We used the Woodford Inn as our home base for the Bourbon Trail and a couple of wineries. It is a beautiful property with a great staff.

We stayed in Room #3, which overlooks the back of the property. Quiet, with a very comfortable bed. The Parkers and their manager, Megan, as well as everyone we encountered (brother-in-law Ron was a stitch) were welcoming and helpful. We appreciated the jacuzzi tub to relax in at the end of a long day, along with a bottle of wine from the bar. My only suggestion would be to add towel bars to the bathroom, as there were none in this room.

Breakfast at Addie's was included on our stay, and we had dinner there one night, plus drinks and dessert another night. All of our meals were fantastic.

We visited Wild Turkey, Four Roses, Woodford Reserve, and Buffalo Trace distilleries during our stay, and stopped in at the Wildside Winery to taste (and then buy) their cabernet sauvignon aged in Woodford Reserve bourbon barrels.

There is a gracious front porch with tables and rockers, which is a nice spot to relax and enjoy the evening.

We will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith D, Manager at The Woodford Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you thinking of us for your getaway! We are a family run business and we want everyone to feel like they are welcomed into The Woodford Inn just as our own home. Now that we have our Trip Advisor up and running, we just want to thank everyone for their wonderful and heartfelt comments. It truly means the world to Linda, Bruce and the entire Parker family. We hope everyone thinks of The Woodford Inn for their next travels. Thank you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

This place was just what my wife and I were looking for on our way home to Cleveland Oh, after a few days of hiking in Cumberland Gap Tn. Everything we were looking for was in one place. A wonderful restaurant named Addie`s (named after the owners mother) was serving up some excellent food, and great service by our waiter to match. The room we stayed in had a wonderful view, a Tempur Pedic bed and a large Jacuzzi Bath/ shower to relax in after dinner. I also would like to mention the nice bar they have right next to the restaurant, with it`s excellent selection of bourbons, which is a good thing, since the Kentucky Bourbon Trail passes right by here. Overall, I would highly recommend the Woodford Inn. They make you feel like family with there kindness, hospitality and there attention to detail, to make your stay as pleasent as possible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Best food in Versailles! Great little bar, rooms, and fabulous patio. Highly recommended for a nights stay of just to dine!

Room Tip: Room 3 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versailles
11.4 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
10.6 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#47 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodford Inn

Property: The Woodford Inn
Address: 140 Park St, Versailles, KY 40383-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a sponsor of the famous Kentucky Bourbon Trail, The Woodford Inn is a twist from your "traditional B&B" and provides a lively and personal experience the moment you walk in the door! Addie's Restaurant & Bar is located on the first floor, which also includes our outdoor pavilion for dining and live music during warm weather. It is a staple for not only the customers staying at the Inn, but for the local community as well. If you are looking for beautiful rooms, great dining and fun staff, look no further than The Woodford Inn for your next stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing