We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay during Bluegrass Stakes weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Woodford Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Versailles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodford Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay during Bluegrass Stakes weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Comfy clean rooms in a charming setting. My husband has a bad back; having temper-medic mattresses made all the difference to him. Our hosts and the staff were gracious and accommodating. The food was delicious especially the cheesy grits! We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spidy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    48
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
143
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St.Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Seventeen well traveled men and women spend the night at the Inn. Dinner comments consisted of "fabulous" to "this is the best salmon dinner I have ever tasted."

We enjoyed spacious and well appointed sleeping rooms along with exceptional hospitality provided by the owner, family and staff.

We chatted with locals who frequent Addie/s, the Inn's restruant. Who would have ever thought that shrimp and grits would provide such a culinary delight.

I give the Inn a high rating of 5, "excellent".

Yes, everyone in our group of varied backgrounds agreed...The Woodford Inn is a 5 and will always be on our list in the Lexington area.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool a miss click. My final advice is to check in early and leave late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkmartini33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

My husband and I just spent a three day weekend at the Woodford Inn and I can't wait to plan our next visit! The inn has gorgeous rooms that are very spacious with thoughtful layouts. I chose the Woodford Inn as our getaway because it has an on-site restaurant and bar so we didn't have to be on a "bed and breakfast" time schedule. The staff are incredibly curtious and thoughtful, it's a very warm and welcoming feeling with a real sense of family. My favorite feature of the Woodford Inn is the gorgeous front porch, it's a slice of heaven! The trees lining the property are beautifully manicured so the scenery is gorgeous along with the beautiful sounds of nature - no hustle and bustle here, just pure relaxation. My sincere thanks to everyone at the Woodford Inn for making my husband's birthday so memorable, you were very attentive and incredibly thoughtful. We will be seeing you all soon! I highly recommend the Woodford Inn to anyone plannning a visit to Kentucky, you will not be disappointed.

With Heartfelt Gratitude - Fran and Shawn Zore, Indianapolis, IN

Room Tip: Each room at the Woodford Inn is gorgeous. There are 10 rooms with beautiful furniture and draperies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I highly recommend this Inn to anyone staying in Versailles. There are ten guest rooms all done in antique style furnishings. I stayed in room two and it was very spacious. All of the rooms have queen sized tempurpedic beds which are very comfortable. The owner Mr Parker, is a wonderful host and we found him to be very personable and willing to accommodate any request. The Inn has a nice little bar on the main floor and the bartender Tony is very friendly and has a great sense of humor. He also serves a mean drink! Nothing watered down in this place! The inn also has a very good on site restaurant. It is also convenient to antique stores and the main strip in town. We plan on going back to Versailles in the spring and intend to stay here again! Kudos to the new owners for creating such a lovely inn and hiring a very sweet and responsive staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akasha3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

First time In Kentucky and we stayed here for 2 weeks. My place of work set us up there and it worked out great. The rooms were great and easy to get to. The food they have is Great..

Room Tip: all the rooms are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We just spent the weekend at the Woodford Inn and we're already making plans to go back!! The inn is just beautiful. The facility is spotless and furnished beautifully. The beds were so comfortable and we felt so relaxed!!! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. There was a parade going on a couple of blocks away and an adorable street for shopping -or you could just relax with your coffee on the back porch and feel like you were out in the country!! The food at the restaurant was incredible!!!! Our dinners were gourmet, fine dining.. so delicious and presented so beautifully. Breakfast was made to order and so amazing! Brunch and lunch were fabulous as well. There were so many choices on the menu I can't wait to go back to try everything else. I definitely recommend The Woodford Inn 100%. We are looking forward to going back as soon as possible!!! Five Stars Plus!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shelby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverine Lake, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

My wife and I just spent the weekend at the Woodford, The staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly. The food was outstanding and the Inn was all we expected and more. we will definitely recommend it to others.
Bill & Patty Reid

Room Tip: Room #5 Seclude!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quizmaster200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versailles
11.4 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#16 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#47 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodford Inn

Property: The Woodford Inn
Address: 140 Park St, Versailles, KY 40383-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a sponsor of the famous Kentucky Bourbon Trail, The Woodford Inn is a twist from your "traditional B&B" and provides a lively and personal experience the moment you walk in the door! Addie's Restaurant & Bar is located on the first floor, which also includes our outdoor pavilion for dining and live music during warm weather. It is a staple for not only the customers staying at the Inn, but for the local community as well. If you are looking for beautiful rooms, great dining and fun staff, look no further than The Woodford Inn for your next stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing