We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodford Inn
Nearby Hotels
Charred Oaks Inn(Versailles)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montgomery Inn BnB(Versailles)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Parkside Inn(Frankfort)(Great Value!)
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lexington)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
178
55
26
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
55
26
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchbourbon traillive musicrocking chairsmy husband and ithe ownerstayed one nightrestaurant downstairsgreat barceiling fancorner rooma lovely place to staysunday nightbourbon countrypotatoesturkeybed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 267 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I highly recommend this Inn to anyone staying in Versailles. There are ten guest rooms all done in antique style furnishings. I stayed in room two and it was very spacious. All of the rooms have queen sized tempurpedic beds which are very comfortable. The owner Mr Parker, is a wonderful host and we found him to be very personable and willing to accommodate any request. The Inn has a nice little bar on the main floor and the bartender Tony is very friendly and has a great sense of humor. He also serves a mean drink! Nothing watered down in this place! The inn also has a very good on site restaurant. It is also convenient to antique stores and the main strip in town. We plan on going back to Versailles in the spring and intend to stay here again! Kudos to the new owners for creating such a lovely inn and hiring a very sweet and responsive staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akasha3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

First time In Kentucky and we stayed here for 2 weeks. My place of work set us up there and it worked out great. The rooms were great and easy to get to. The food they have is Great..

Room Tip: all the rooms are Great
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We just spent the weekend at the Woodford Inn and we're already making plans to go back!! The inn is just beautiful. The facility is spotless and furnished beautifully. The beds were so comfortable and we felt so relaxed!!! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. There was a parade going on a couple of blocks away and an adorable street for shopping -or you could just relax with your coffee on the back porch and feel like you were out in the country!! The food at the restaurant was incredible!!!! Our dinners were gourmet, fine dining.. so delicious and presented so beautifully. Breakfast was made to order and so amazing! Brunch and lunch were fabulous as well. There were so many choices on the menu I can't wait to go back to try everything else. I definitely recommend The Woodford Inn 100%. We are looking forward to going back as soon as possible!!! Five Stars Plus!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shelby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My wife and I just spent the weekend at the Woodford, The staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly. The food was outstanding and the Inn was all we expected and more. we will definitely recommend it to others.
Bill & Patty Reid

Room Tip: Room #5 Seclude!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quizmaster200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We had read such excellent reviews ... but frankly, we were a bit disappointed. Perhaps the Inn is under new management since previous reviews? It was fine -- clean, nice furnishings, tempur-pedic mattresses. It was for our anniversary, and we hoped for more. The staff and service were ok. They did not go out of their way at all. Attention to detail was just missing ... a broken blind, a knob on jacuzzi missing, only one side table, a large bathroom with a lot of bare space. The breakfast -- provided with our stay -- was adequate, but certainly nothing special. I've never written a review on tripadvisor and I hesitate to be negative. On the other hand, I would certainly have liked to seen this review before we made our plans.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rollingstonersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews