We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The highlight of our trip!

If you are in the Red River Gorge/Natural Bridge area, you must drive through the NADA tunnel. The... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
momof2girls08
,
Greenville, KY
via mobile
loved the tunnel

we make it a point to find these tunnels when we're traveling. We've been thru the SD and CO... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Carolyn D
,
Verona
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
29
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drive thru red river gorge natural bridge railroad vehicle headlights curvy slade ride
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Loved the tunnel. It's a short but interesting drive. Only one car at at time so it can be a wait at times to get through.

Thank 981keithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

If you are in the Red River Gorge/Natural Bridge area, you must drive through the NADA tunnel. The road leading to it isn’t scenic but the tunnel is very neat and the beauty on the other side is amazing!!

Thank momof2girls08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

we make it a point to find these tunnels when we're traveling. We've been thru the SD and CO tunnels (which are great). This wasn't as impressive, but still a nice drive. The area is beautiful.

Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I first saw it I thought I there's no way our little motorhome will fit even though I researched it and knew it would. It did! This was the darkest, scariest tunnel we have every driven through. Loved it!

Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Nada Tunnel is just too cool! There were signs pointing us in the right direction toward Nada Tunnel. The drive to the tunnel wasn't very scenic BUT the tunnel was awesome! It's one way so as we approached the tunnel entrance we turned on our lights and started to enter. There was a car that started coming through at the other end but we flashed our lights and he/she backed out and waited for us to exit. After we passed through the exit of the tunnel the views became very scenic!

1  Thank AMiller121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Although I do not like the idea that you have no clue if there is a car coming through the tunnel until you get to the beginning this place is beautiful. Just be careful and keep your head lights on while travelling through. Be courteous and give a thumbs up if you know there are no vehicles behind you so the next person can enter.

1  Thank ilovemyboys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This is just too cool to pass by. If you're in the vicinity of Slade, Kentucky or on the Bert Combs Mountain Parkway, get off at Exit @ Slade. Access KY Rts. 77 & 715 off of the adjacent KY Rt. 15. It's basically a loop KY 77 (Nada Tunnel Road) and KY 715 (Sky Bridge Road). This will also put you in the area of Natural Bridge State Park (not to miss). Definitely a one-of-a-kind short scenic drive that you won't forget.

1  Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The drive approaching the tunnel from the parkway is not terribly exciting or scenic but the drive beyond it is pretty cool. The tunnel itself is AMAZING! There's a tiny parking area on the approach with some historical information. We drove through it 3 times, and driving a convertible, got dripped on each time. Understand this--the tunnel is 1 lane, you may have to back out or back down the approach for oncoming traffic (and at least 1 side of it is usually wet & slick--careful on the takeoff). It is 12 feet wide, 13 feet tall and 900 feet long. It certainly doesn't appear to be 12 feet wide! But what a hoot! Amazing structure! Even more amazing when you read the historical info. Great addition to your Gorge hike, or Natural Bridge, or if you are just in the area! DRIVE THE TUNNEL!

2  Thank FLYBYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We loved our drive through the Nada Tunnel! Cool! Only one lane, lights on & take your time as it is not a wide space to go through, but our Ford F250 made it so I’d say MOST (of course, not all) will have no problems.

Thank Cricky1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We stopped by to check out the tunnel while visiting Daniel Boone forest/park - front the outside it didn't look that impressive compared to other tunnels...so I said "lets drive through it" and boy was I glad we did...its pretty long and very cool tunnel. It's not wide enough for 2 way traffic so make sure no one is coming the other way before you go into tunnel - can't really turn around!

Thank Seasidesewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews