We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday nite fish in honor of our Catholic friends!”
Review of Kentucky Depot

Kentucky Depot
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Stanford
Restaurant details
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Friday nite fish in honor of our Catholic friends!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

They offer a buffet, with lots of choices. Also the tenderloin sandwich is really good. Real down home feel. Pies & cobbler for dessert!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Motorcyclebuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice buffet”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food at Kentucky Depot was good, not great. I thought it was a little pricey for what was offered. There were two meats, some veggies, an average salad bar. We ordered the buffet deal which came with a drink and a dessert. When we ordered the blackberry cobbler, our server didn't tell us the cobbler was an extra charge. Dinner for two adult buffets and a child's meal was over $40.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneymoonHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good home cooking; reasonably priced!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

In the quaint town of Stanford, Ky, people from all around share the same thoughts of this great resturant. The food is good home cooking with a price that won't break your budget!

The entire staff goes out of the way to make your your dining experience a memorable one. when you have finished eating, there is a gift area to brose through. When you travel through central Kentucky, stop in for a good time.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville,MIchigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Way too much food”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Food was great, but way too much . Will be there again when in town

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank funone43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Variety offered, great staff”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Arrived in a group of 15 people....the service was excellent. Fast and accurate. They offered a small buffet, only meat options were fish...which the people in our party that got the buffet said was excellent. A variety of vegetables were also on the buffet....as this was lunch, I got a hot dog and onion rings and both were quite good...The menu had everything from sandwiches to steak. Rest rooms were clean. They also have a small selection of gift items for sale with a local flair.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harleygirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kentucky Depot also viewed

 

Been to Kentucky Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing