We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cute, Friendly and Festive”
Review of Sunset Motor Lodge

Sunset Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stanford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanford
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Sunset Motor Lodge is a cute little place with good sized rooms. The bed in my room was king size and very comfortable. I could tell they are very down-home. Most hotels charge you for snacks, but they went out of their way to make me feel at home, right down to the moon pies and crackers they put in my room. What a treat! The weekend I was there, the owner was putting on a Halloween event for the community and the kids in the surrounding area. It's so good to see that people still give back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Sunset Motorlodge was very clean, enjoyable and I really enjoyed talking to the owner, she is just adorable. Thanks for all the goodies in the room, I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We chose the Sunset Motor Lodge, because it was close to where we attended a wedding in Stanford, Ky. At one time the motel had a bad reputation and our niece advised us not to stay there. I checked their website (which is very nice) and it said the place had been totally renovated right down to the studs. I called to make a reservation and the lady assured me it was very clean.
Upon arriving my wife & I very pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless! There was a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, plus bottled water & a basket of snacks. Plus free WiFi internet. Who needs the big chain hotels anyway? I guess if there was one thing that we thought could use improving, it would be plush towels.
It was like taking a trip down memory lane, staying in the motels along the two lane highways of yesteryear.
The lady that owns the place is very friendly & helpful. If you are ever driving through Stanford Kentucky, and need a clean, reasonable place to stay, drop by the Sunset Motor Lodge.

Jim & Nancy
Ringgold, Ga

http://www.sunsetmotorlodge.com/

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlgood50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank aciolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanford
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
452 reviews
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
146 reviews
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 6 in Danville
179 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Motor Lodge

Address: 915 Danville Ave, Stanford, KY 40484-9554
Location: United States > Kentucky > Stanford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanford
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing