We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved Maple Hill Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We loved Maple Hill Manor, we would like to visit again sometime. The house and the grounds are beautiful, loved the breakfast and our hosts. Also, we loved the alpacas, one of them had a baby while we were there, that made it even better!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slick065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 404 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2010

We had a great stay. The rooms are very clean and the service was impecable

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtsewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This is a beautiful B & B. Our room was beautiful, the evening treats and breakfast were wonderful, and we can't say enough nice things about the innkeepers, they were terrific hosts. It was a great weekend getaway. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentucky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Thank you to Todd and Tyler for sharing their incredible Bed & Breakfast with us! We celebrated our 15th Wedding Anniversary there last night and it was wonderful! The home is gorgeous and filled with nostalgia, innkeepers were just great, food to die for and the grounds were beautiful. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and for taking care of us so well. Final note: That was some spectacular breakfast! Take care and thanks again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My wife and I treated Dad to a weekend at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor and a tour of the local distilleries as a Father's Day gift. Todd and Tyler, the owners / caretakers, clearly love to serve their guests as much as they love their home. Todd met us at the door, helped carry in our luggage and told us about the incredible history of this unique home. I was amazed at the attention to detail - everywhere you look you find some interesting little antique knick-knack, book, or architectural feature. The entire home is in pristine, museum quality condition, and is clean-clean-clean, no small feat for a working historic property. We stayed in the Abraham Lincoln room. An incredibly comfortable canopied bed, fireplace and gorgeous antiques were surrounded by 14 ft tall book-shelves filled from floor to ceiling with vintage classics interspersed with neat little things like antique cameras. I could have easily spent the whole weekend just discovering the hidden treasures in this room, but didn't. Tyler is an incredible chef, and we could not resist tip-toeing downstairs for a late night sampling of his lemon bunt cake and home-made chocolate chip cookies. After a very restful night we were treated to easily, no exaggeration, the best breakfast we have ever had. We all three agreed on that, until it was outdone by the even more amazing breakfast on Sunday. Spoiler alert: You have not lived until you have tried the hot jalapeño jam on buttermilk biscuits. This property is a fully functioning Alpaca farm. These gracious animals are so calming to watch. Todd and Tyler have an on-site store of Alpaca goods - we bought blankets and Teddy bears made from the extremely soft Alpaca wool. This weekend was a great Father's Day gift for Dad, and one that we will never forget, thanks to our hosts and this serenely calming, pristine B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johns-Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

My wife and I just got back from Manor Hill for mini get-away before our baby arrives. It was way more than what we imagine in a wonderful way. The house was just fablous! Rooms were impressive! We stayed in Stephen Collins Foster room. When we walked in, my wife and I was speechless! Todd and Tyler, the hosts, are very talented and best at what they do! We've been to several BB across the US, anywhere from Maine to Sonoma County in California and this is for sure on the top! Animals are gorgeous! We are def going back, no questions asked!

If your considering this BB, go!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Maple Hill Manor exceeded my expectations. Todd & Tyler, the owners/ innkeepers, were hospitable and welcoming, and so willing to meet our spontaneous requests. They even included my girls into their every farm chores. Needless to say, the girls loved feeding and herding the alpacas. They even got to witness the birth of an alpaca, which they named Lightning Angel Kisses.

The breakfasts were gourmet, the rooms were luxurious, and the grounds were relaxing. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommymig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
18.6 mi away
Jailer's Inn Bed and Breakfast
24.6 mi away
The Farm LLC
The Farm LLC
#1 of 9 in Danville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Old Talbott Tavern
Old Talbott Tavern
#5 of 10 in Bardstown
156 reviews
18.6 mi away
Mary May House
Mary May House
#6 of 10 in Bardstown
8 reviews
3.4 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Springfield
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: $139 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing