We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maple Hill Manor is a Fantistic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Morrow, OH
1 review
“Maple Hill Manor is a Fantistic B&B”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Todd & Tyler are terrific hosts. The B&B is lovely, comfortable, roomy - just the best. The farm location is beautiful as are the Alpaca herd and 2 dogs. Breakfast is outstanding. This is truly one of the bast B&B's anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlbouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    32
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
242
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
600 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Beautiful old home with character. Spacious room with charm. Gracious hosts.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2010

The rooms was great and the service was excellent. Fresh baked pies and cookies were available upon arrival, as well as beverages. Snacks and desserts were available 24 hours a day. The breakfast served was OUTSTANDING!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffnmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2010

If you are traveling anywhere near this beautiful Inn, dont miss it! Todd and Tyler are wonderfull innkeepers and I will assure you, the best breakfast of any Bed & Breakfast that I have ever stayed in. The rooms are large, comfortable, quiet and beautifully appointed. The breakfast will make you wish for a quick return, spectacular in every way. Clean, comfortable, great food, ambiance and hospitality abounds from Todd and Tyler who pay attention to every detail! I would recommend this Inn to anyone for any occassion, and I definitely plan to return as soon as I can.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainManAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Had a wonderful time sharing our anniversary at the Maple Hill Manor B & B. On our arrival we were greeted by our first host Todd, who gave us a tour of the B & B. Following that we were greeted again by the other host, Tyler who provided us with a hot cappichino. We knew from there we were going to have an excellent stay. Our room was more than we could have ever expected, very clean, welcome, and accomadating.

The location was very easy to get around to other attractions in and around Springfield---Bardstown and Danville.

It's not only a Historic B &B, but it also houses a Alpacco and Llama Farm which is just another wonderful feature that this B & B offers. The facility is rich in history, and the hosts are more than willing to share it with everyone who visits.

They provided drinks through out our stay, and topped it off with slices of pie whenever we wanted it....Peach, Apple, and Cream Pies. Yum! Yum! Then the final topping of our stay was the Breakfast they were able to provide before we went home, and the opportunity to greet and share with the other guests who were there. IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willyhu8442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville Ky
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2010

super place, tremendous hospitality. thanks for making my partners b-day celebration very special.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Todd & Tyler spoiled us! Can't wait to go back!! It was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing