We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 30, 2009

This was our second stay at Maple Hill and it just keeps getting better. The breakfasts are always delicious and the atmosphere is perfect. It's so nice to relax in your room, socialize with other guests, walk the grounds.... There are always fresh deserts, tea, and coffee as an added touch. We've been to other B&Bs, but none like this.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrycaprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 401 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2009

I knew we were in for a great stay the minute we walked in the door of the Maple Hill Manor. The entryway is stunning. And then Todd showed us the desserts and beverages that would be out all evening. Double chocolate burbon brownies? You have me right there! And we hadn't even been to our room yet. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. After picking out a few movies from the very current selection we settled in for the evening. The bed was comfy and had great linens and the jacuzzi tub was just what we were looking for. In the morning we were treated to great company at the breakfast table and a meal of eggs in puff pastery, cheesey potatoes, bacon and croissant french toast. It was scrumptious! After breakfast we took some time to wander the grounds and visit the alpaca and dogs. It was a beautiful day and we enjoyed the scenery. We will definitely be returning to the Maple Hill Manor. And will extend our stay to more than one night!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

If you want a nice relaxing stay in the rolling hills of Kentucky this is the place. I felt as if I was visiting friends. Todd & Tyler have a way of making you feel right at home, like you are the only guest. The food was fanatasic and very filling. I have told all my friends about it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioSonolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I had never been to a B & B before and was a little nervous about the stay. However, from my first step into Maple Hill Manor and met Todd, I was totally at ease with our choice of B & B. Todd and Tyler (Innkeepers) made our stay just wonderful. We were pampered and entertained. The Manor is nicely decorated and very clean. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Maple Hill Manor defines why it's worth it to spend more to stay in a B&B when you have the chance. The house is gorgeous and well-appointed. The beds and bedding are devine - tough to get out of in the morning. Todd was wonderful with recommendations, directions and helpful but unobtrusive service. He knew the history of the house and the area like the back of his hand. We love this! Tyler made absolutely scrumptious breakfasts. And we were so happy to have the company of a couple of sweet pups while we were away from our own. We will definitely go back.

We were booked into the Honeymoon Hideaway but asked to switch to the Stephen Collins Foster room for a little more space. Todd was really swell about that. It's a gorgeous room with a great view of the surrounding fields and no one to see in the windows! I also liked the Adubon room on the first floor. All the rooms are nice, though.

We asked for a restaurant recommendation and went to Kresso's in Bardstown the first night. It was the best meal we had in Kentucky. Simple food, but so good. Mordecai's in Springfield had more the feel of a small-town restaurant, which was fine with us.

The location of the house is a little remote. But the accommodations are so far superior to what's offered in Bardstown, I think it's a good tradeoff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suncloudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

This was our fourth stay at Maple Hill and the fourth stay was just as wonderful as the first. Todd and Tyler made us feel welcome and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed during our visit. From the gorgeous grounds and house to the absolutely incredible breakfasts they serve each morning - this is the place to stay. We go out of way to stay at least one night with them every time we pass through Kentucky.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaGirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

There is no other B&B to stay at in central Kentucky. From the soft bedding, outstanding breakfast and desserts, and southern hospitality this B&B is top notch. Todd and Tyler go out of their way to make sure that you are welcomed and feel at home. Also it is very convenient to area attractions. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
147 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
124 reviews
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
304 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: $168 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing