We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at the Maple Hill Manor this past weekend. Right from the start Todd and Tyler make you feel so at home, and what a home it is. Everything is just breathtaking, the grounds are so beautiful and so well taken care of, when you sit out on the front porch and take in the view in front of you, you will never want to leave. Besides being gorgeous it is so peaceful and the Llamas and Alpacas are so fun to interact with. The house itself is so rich in history and each and every room so unique and lovely. Their hospitality is one of a kind. We have stayed at numerous B&B's all over the country and none have made us feel more at home than Maple Hill. The breakfast that Tyler prepared was out of this world, not only very delicious but but also beautiful to look at. They always have beverages for you and wonderful cakes and cookies to nibble on, a great selection of movies to watch or board game to play, they cover all the bases.
I wish we could have stayed longer but I know next time we will, we can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 404 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2009

The Maple Hill Manor sets the bar on bed and breakfasts to a new height. Beautiful rooms, fabulous home made breakfasts and the most charming hosts make a stay here as perfect as it can get.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clark-ladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

The Home was Amazing beautiful, a genuine era gone by.
Our room was well appointed and as comfortable as you could imagine.
Todd & Tyler far exceeded our expectations to make us feel warm & welcome .
The breakfasts were well portioned and tasted like they were made on a TV show by professional chefs.. in short.......... DY-NO-MITE !!! The grounds and surrounding area is well maintained and in the evening all the guests sat outdoors in a very cozy patio area with relaxing music playing for our enjoyment.
If I ever hit the Big Lott....We are MOVING IN !!!! My bride and I LOVED everything about our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccaetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This is a not-to-be-missed Bed and Breakfast - a highlight of Kentucky hospitality! The warmth, grace and beauty offered at this historic inn is unmatched. Can't wait for an opportunity to revisit them!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganHelenLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

This bed and breakfast is one of the most attractive, pleasant, and peaceful places one might stay. Worth every penny in terms of service, room size and amenities. You will feel welcome and comfortable every minute of your stay at the Maple Hill Manor. A true country getaway that we recommend to everyone. Todd and Tyler's place is just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KodyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

My husband and I just got back from a two night stay, the property is beautiful, we felt like we were visiting relatives. The innkeepers went above and beyond to assist us. We wanted for nothing, they even have great dogs you can hang out with if you miss your own. The treats were plentiful...and delicious. The breakfasts were to die for, I also had a massage and it was amazing. This trip was so relaxing, near Maker's Mark if you want to tour the distillery. All an all it was perfect...cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Maple Hill Manor is much more than a beautiful, historic bed and breakfast. It is a destination where memories and friends are made - all in a weekend. Our stay far exceeded our expectations. No detail is overlooked by the innkeepers. And no breakfast can match what is elegantly presented each morning. Graciousness is their hallmark; excellence is their standard. Relaxation and personal restoration at its best. We made plans to return in the fall before leaving the grounds!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
18.6 mi away
Jailer's Inn Bed and Breakfast
24.6 mi away
The Farm LLC
The Farm LLC
#1 of 9 in Danville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Old Talbott Tavern
Old Talbott Tavern
#4 of 10 in Bardstown
156 reviews
18.6 mi away
Mary May House
Mary May House
#6 of 10 in Bardstown
8 reviews
3.4 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Springfield
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: $139 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing