We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Bardstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
360
38
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
38
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbourbon trailbed and breakfastother guestscivil warbreakfast was deliciousjacuzzi tubhouse is beautifulthoroughly enjoyed our stayhome away from homelincoln libraryroad tripclara bartontylerllamasrelaxationdistilleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 407 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at Maple Hill Manor in March '14. The rooms are exactly as promoted on the site and the overall location is perfect for a getaway. The manor is situated just off the beaten path, which makes it feel special --- yet still close to regional attractions. We will definitely be back and soon! Also, the breakfast and desserts are fantastic!!!!! Todd makes everyone feel so welcome and goes the extra mile to ensure every guest feels warmly welcomed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of Maple Hill Manor! We appreciated your comments and helpful advice for other travelers. Our off the beaten path, does serve us well in that we are centrally located among the Bourbon Trail, Wine Trail, Lincoln and Civil War Heritage Sites...and one feels like they truly escape to a peaceful and relaxing country setting after a busy day of touring the local attractions and shopping the quaint gift shops and antique stores. We are so very glad you had such an enjoyable experience! We look forward to having you back soon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Todd and Tyler are class all the way. The house, our room, the food, their hospitality…everything was first class. My wife and I stayed at MHM for our 14th wedding anniversary, and could not have picked a better spot. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your 14th Anniversary Celebration. We are so very glad that it was a memorable, romantic stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! We look forward to hosting you for your 15th Anniversary next year ... if not sooner! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We recently visited Maple Hill Manor and had a delightful experience. Todd greeted us and provided an overview/tour of the historic manor. My husband and I spent a quiet evening sharing a large overstuffed chair in the Clara Barton room, a bottle of wine, and a piece of pecan pie (that was incredible!). We watched a movie and enjoyed each others company. In the morning, we were treated to a beautifully presented gourmet breakfast. Todd was a gracious host and made us feel quite at home. I highly recommend a visit to Maple Hill Manor!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan57Ed53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of Maple Hill Manor! We enjoyed hosting you and your husband for a relaxing getaway. Thank you for your endorsement of our wonderful, historic home and the hospitality that you received. We would love to have you back! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Kudos to the Innkeepers. This is a wonderful property, with hospitable and gracious hosts and delectable breakfasts. The perfect choice for any escape. We look forward to a return visit and a peak at the new inn. The alpacas were a great treat. What ham's! The Inn's location is ideal for short or extended day excursions, and a pleasure to come home to in the evening. Highly recommend that you list this bed and breakfast on your spring gravel bucket list.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Kudos to you too, for sharing such a wonderful review of Maple Hill Manor! Your comments will be helpful to many future visitors in making their decision about a memorable B&B experience. Thank you for mentioning our central location, since we are off the beaten path...but a wonderful central location among so many wonderful things to enjoy throughout the region. Many guests will stay with us for several days and venture out to explore and discover the abundance of attractions, scenic beauty of the countryside, and the many quaint historic towns that surround us. It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to having you back very soon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just celebrated our 25th anniversary at Maple Hill - both our marriage and the inn are still wonderful after all these years! This was the fifth anniversary we've celebrated with Todd and Tyler, not to mention numerous birthdays, girlfriend nights and quick getaways. We never tire of the incredible beauty of MHM and gracious lifestyle that Todd and Tyler epitomize. This is the perfect place to celebrate life and to recharge your batteries!!! PS - the food is fantastic! Tom and Jan

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review...and for allowing us to help you celebrate your 25th Anniversary at Maple Hill Manor! As always, we enjoy your repeat visits and appreciate your desire to return year after year! You have become our dear friends and we consider you more like family! We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews