We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted something different from an ordinary hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were totally impressed! When we arrived Todd greeted us at the door and made us feel very welcome. He gave us a brief tour and showed us to our room which was nothing less than perfect. We stayed in the Jefferson Davis room which overlooked the front yard and right side of the Manor. There was a Lemon Tart placed for desert which was most delicious. The following morning, breakfast, prepared by Tyler, was better than expected. The lemon souffle pancakes hit the spot along with bacon, parmesan potatoes, scrambled eggs mixed with cheddar cheese cooked into a croissant cup and 2 orange slices with a few blackberry's. There was orange juice and a wide variety of coffees and teas. We will be back, hopefully sooner than later. Until then, thanks Todd & Tyler for making our stay very welcome!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stucky8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Maple Hill Manor! We are so thrilled to see your comment about wanting to stay at a unique place over a hotel. We are glad we were able to provide that for you in our historic Bed & Breakfast...where you are certainly much more than a room number. The B&B experience, provides a truly personalized, homey environment, and deliciously satisfying dining delight involving breakfast. We are happy to have been able to provide that for you! It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having you back again, and again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 402 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We decided to try a B&B for our one night in the Springfield area and we couldn't have made a better choice. Maple Hill is impressive beginning with the winding drive up to the manor past the grazing alpacas. We were warmly welcomed by inkeeper Todd with a hot cocoa and shown to the Lincoln Library, our room for the night. A most comfortable bed by a gas fireplace was just what we needed after a long travel day. Breakfast was excellent and included their signature lemon soufflé pancakes - delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Maple Hill Manor! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to our area! You gave a glowing, thoughtful description of what guests can expect during their stay with us. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable visit! Thank you again!! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

4th annual NYE at Maple Hill Manor,as usual Todd and Tyler made it a great time and a memorable experience. From the delicious food to the wonderful accomodations. I cannot imagine spending NYE anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy_Kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Happy New Year to you too! It was great hosting your group for a 4th Annual New Year Eve Murder Mystery and Overnight Stay! As always, we love hosting your group of friends...and a Murder Mystery is an ideal way to celebrate such a special occasion. It is guests like you that make this career so very gratifying! We consider you dear friends at this point! We look forward to having you back next New Year's Eve...if not sooner! Thank you again...Have a GREAT YEAR! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Better than a five star hotel. Very laid back personal attention to every wish or request. Todd & Tyler were excellent hosts, very caring & always helpful. Rooms were beautiful, great food loved the lamas & alpacas. Would highly recommend this B& B to family & friends. Also lots of things to do in nearby town. Will be going back again to visit soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

WOW - better than a 5-star hotel...now that is quite the compliment! Thank you for your glowing review of Maple Hill Manor. Thank you for your endorsement and for sharing your experience! We appreciate your comments and helpful advice for future visitors! We can't wait to have you back! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were married at Maple Hill Manor in 2007. Just the two of us with an officiant by the fireplace. It was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we wanted. Perfect accommodations and our hosts were absolutely incredible. Highly recommend MHM for any kind of get away. If you have never stayed at a B&B or are leery about it...stay at this one and you will see how truly wonderful it is!

Room Tip: All the rooms are just gorgeous, but the honeymoon suite is so private and perfect for any couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Again, CONGRATULATIONS on your Wedding! We were thrilled to host your wedding ceremony and honeymoon at Maple Hill Manor. We were so glad to see your glowing review and gracious complements. It was our pleasure hosting you and we wish you all the best in your new life together! We're glad you enjoyed the Honeymoon Hideaway - a truly special, private guest room, ideally suited for honeymoons and romantic escapes! We look forward to hosting you on your 1st anniversary - if not sooner! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Maple Hill Manor is B & B hospitality done right! Beautiful, spacious rooms, lovely property and animals, evening dessert bar and beverages and a fabulous breakfast in the morning. We could not have been more comfortable and pleased. Todd and Tyler were wonderful hosts and know how to make guests feel pampered and welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kap929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for posting a such a positive, wonderful review about your stay at Maple Hill Manor. We were so very glad that you were pleased and pampered during your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to having you back . . . any time! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My sister, my friend, and I spent last Friday night at Maple Hill as a girls' getaway to celebrate two birthdays. I want to move in! The bed, the food, the hospitality, and everything else was fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your FANTASTIC review of Maple Hill Manor. It was great fun for us too...hosting your Girlfriend Getaway! Our local massage therapists do a great job at pampering our guests. Sometimes, "our girlfriends," enjoy a potluck or ordering food in. Movie theme night or a murder mystery game night is a great way to have some fun and enjoy each other's company. Just let us know when you want to do it again! We would love to have you back! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
763 reviews
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
114 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
297 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: $194 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing