We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were married at Maple Hill Manor in 2007. Just the two of us with an officiant by the fireplace. It was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we wanted. Perfect accommodations and our hosts were absolutely incredible. Highly recommend MHM for any kind of get away. If you have never stayed at a B&B or are leery about it...stay at this one and you will see how truly wonderful it is!

Room Tip: All the rooms are just gorgeous, but the honeymoon suite is so private and perfect for any couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Again, CONGRATULATIONS on your Wedding! We were thrilled to host your wedding ceremony and honeymoon at Maple Hill Manor. We were so glad to see your glowing review and gracious complements. It was our pleasure hosting you and we wish you all the best in your new life together! We're glad you enjoyed the Honeymoon Hideaway - a truly special, private guest room, ideally suited for honeymoons and romantic escapes! We look forward to hosting you on your 1st anniversary - if not sooner! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 401 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Maple Hill Manor is B & B hospitality done right! Beautiful, spacious rooms, lovely property and animals, evening dessert bar and beverages and a fabulous breakfast in the morning. We could not have been more comfortable and pleased. Todd and Tyler were wonderful hosts and know how to make guests feel pampered and welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kap929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for posting a such a positive, wonderful review about your stay at Maple Hill Manor. We were so very glad that you were pleased and pampered during your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to having you back . . . any time! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My sister, my friend, and I spent last Friday night at Maple Hill as a girls' getaway to celebrate two birthdays. I want to move in! The bed, the food, the hospitality, and everything else was fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your FANTASTIC review of Maple Hill Manor. It was great fun for us too...hosting your Girlfriend Getaway! Our local massage therapists do a great job at pampering our guests. Sometimes, "our girlfriends," enjoy a potluck or ordering food in. Movie theme night or a murder mystery game night is a great way to have some fun and enjoy each other's company. Just let us know when you want to do it again! We would love to have you back! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just spent our second visit to Maple Hill Manor. Simply put, I don't believe a B&B could possibly offer better accommodation or more warm and professional management. I had sworn I would never stay at a B&B......but found myself trying to make arrangements almost as soon as we returned from the first visit.
Great room, terrific food items and breakfast.......and more of an inn feeling than the confinement of a more traditional bed and breakfast.
Tyler, Todd,and the dogs are simply the best innkeepers in the business. I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Chose the Audobon Room both visits; first floor and extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chieftan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We enjoyed having you back. Thank you for your desire to return and for spoiling our farm animals, especially our Golden Retrievers Sammy and Scarlet! They loved every minute of it. Thank you again, Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the inn this weekend. Todd greeted us upon arrival and was very hospitable. He gave us a tour of the manor complimented by historical tidbits. He then showed us to our accommodations for the evening, the Jefferson Davis Room, on the second floor. The room was inviting and nicely decorated with red and gold tones. The bathroom was on the small side but private and had a stand-up shower. Our gas fireplace was our heat source for the evening and a very romantic touch. Breakfast was beyond delicious and very filling. Many types of tea were available along with coffee (regular and decaf), orange juice, and water. After breakfast we made our way outside to visit the alpacas, llamas, and horse. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous on a beautiful Kentucky sunday morning. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelJunkie27_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your incredibly nice comments. We love the scenery here as well...the gently rolling hills of Kentucky Bluegrass with the cows, horses, and Alpacas & Llamas dotting the landscape are very picturesque. We enjoyed having you as our Guests and look forward to your return! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although we were there for a short time, we greatly enjoyed the hospitality and the delicious breakfast! Our host was very helpful and available, but allowed our executive group to have the privacy for strategic discussions in the parlor. Wifi was very helpful. Hoping to go back soon with my family for a longer stay!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your visit to Maple Hill Manor. We are so glad that you enjoyed the property and Tyler's award-winning breakfast. We would love to have you and your family visit us again soon! Thank you so very much! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast and it couldnt have been a better experience. From my room accomodations, to the great brunch and helping me to turn on my fireplace, Todd and Tyler the innkeepers were Great!!!!!! Our group went on Bourbon Trail and when we returned we relaxed before we prepared dinner. We used the outside garden grill are for grilling and we used the kitchen to prepare our meals our group had decided to bring . We did karoke for hours!!!! It was a fun weekend and I am definitely going back. The llamas and Alpacs were beautiful. Wonderful Experience Wont stay again in a hotel!!!! Thanks

Room Tip: Clara Barton room girly Beautiful Had reading matter so you could read about Clara which I did. Tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at Maple Hill Manor. We are so very pleased that we have converted you away from hotels...B&Bs are the BEST WAY TO GO! We look forward to having you back! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
761 reviews
19.0 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
114 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
297 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: $194 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing